jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (8 posts)

EPN experts?

1. Mark Knowles profile image60
    Mark Knowlesposted 5 years ago

Although I make money with the ebay partner network - I am not really an expert and had a question for any experts out there.

Since the Panda update, the quality of traffic here has dropped considerably as far as EPN goes - basically not buying traffic any more - presumably because it is not US based, so therefore may click and visit ebay, but not buy anything.

Upshot is - my EPN click values here have dropped drastically (down to 0 cents some days) and this is bringing my average click values down.

My question is - does anyone know at what point my account will be in jeopardy because the click values are so low if I continue sending poor converting traffic?

1. Joy56 profile image60
      Joy56posted 5 years ago in reply to this

lloks like no one has the ansers for you Mark

2. sunforged profile image70
    sunforgedposted 5 years ago

i refrain from claiming expertise..

but with similar concerns I can state that long periods under .04 is considered a danger zone, and many at .02 level complain about cancellation at EPn and phpBay forums

Careful use of campaigns SHOULD provide some protection.

A 3k item sale saved me this month, but I may not be able to continue ePn at Hubs

Mark Knowlesposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Thanks - I am trying to decide what to do before I get my account canceled. Haven't quite got down that low across my account, but the HP values are worrying. I run a separate campaign for HP, but I am still concerned with how poor the value has become.

Yay! Good for you on the big sale.

3. SiddSingh profile image60
    SiddSinghposted 5 years ago

I remembered this thread -

Mark Knowlesposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Yeah - I remember that. Sunseven was not the only one around that time.

4. lakeerieartists profile image80
    lakeerieartistsposted 5 years ago