jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (5 posts)

Starting a new hub without Google Adsense or Affiliate programs

1. MaryamK profile image60
    MaryamKposted 5 years ago

I'm new to hubpages, and would appreciate if anyone could explain if any adverts are shown on hubs that you publish before you get a google adsense account and affiliate account. I've signed up for google adsense via my blog and the amazon affiliate programs, I've yet to hear from either although I submitted the adsense app about a week ago.

If adverts are shown on hubs before I have any adsense code, or affiliate, will I be able to edit the hubs later with my adsense and affiliate code?

And would it be advisable to set up a few hubs and then submit another adsense app after I have already applied via my blog?

2. 0
    Website Examinerposted 5 years ago

AdSense always runs on your hubs, whether you have an active account or not. Once your account has been activated, you will begin to receive 60% of the page impressions. Amazon capsules have to be inserted manually, so that doesn't happen without your active involvement.

You could certainly benefit from publishing several hubs. You cannot submit a new AdSense application. But if your application is turned down, you can resubmit it once you have published additional hubs.

1. MaryamK profile image60
      MaryamKposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Thank you, this was v. helpful. So if I want to add the Amazon capsules, I can only do that on hubs I publish after I am an Amazon affiliate?

1. 0
        Website Examinerposted 5 years ago in reply to this

You are welcome. You can add them now if you like, but HubPages will get 100% of the page impressions and any sales commissions until you activate your Amazon account. Once you do, you will get 60%.

Please note the new rules concerning how many words of text there has to be for each Amazon product, posted under "My account, Hubs, Important Changes."

3. mdlawyer profile image60