Could someone please be patient enough to explain what page eCPM and page CTR are?
CPM is the Effective cost per thousand impressions.
Suppose if you will earn $10 from 2000 views, then CPM will be $5.
For every thousand ad impressions, you are earning $5.
CTR is Click Through Rate.
This is the percentage of clicks that you get. Suppose to earn $10 by 2,000 impressions, you got 40 clicks. Then CTR would be 2%.
For every 100 views, you get 2 ad clicks.
by grumpyjacksa8 years ago
For those who have been here for a while , have you ever checked how many page views you need to get a click ?this figure is obviously related to the topic and quality of the hub , but it would be interesting to see if...
by Jasmeet Kaur18 months ago
The CPM on my hubpages account is decreased to almost half! I am wondering about it? I want to know if anyone here knows about it. Please help me regarding it. I am totally clueless what to do...
by paradigmsearch3 years ago
Check it out. https://www.quantcast.com/hubpages.com?country=US88 is not bad.The good news, my traffic is right along with it.The bad news, CPM suddenly not as wished.What say you? How is it going?Do not mention...
by Paul Edmondson5 years ago
We have always cared deeply about providing the most rewarding place for people to publish online and we continue to work on improving overall monetization for your Hubs. One of the benefits that the HubPages...
by John Welford6 years ago
Please forgive my ignorance, folks, but I'm really not sure that I understand how Adsense works. I can see that clicks on Ads give you cash, but why is there also a running total for "impressions"?Firstly,...
by jabyrd827 years ago
what is page CTR and page eCPM ? am wondering i only have like 50 impressionis not a whole lot am just curious?
Copyright © 2016 HubPages Inc. and respective owners.
Other product and company names shown may be trademarks of their respective owners.
HubPages® is a registered Service Mark of HubPages, Inc.
HubPages and Hubbers (authors) may earn revenue on this page based on affiliate relationships and advertisements with partners including Amazon, Google, and others.