New Hubber... But I Can Take It!

Jump to Last Post 1-9 of 9 discussions (12 posts)
  1. Rockchick profile image62
    Rockchickposted 15 years ago

Hey guys, I am completely new to hub pages.  I have created about 4 of them... my first few aren't great, but I think I am getting there.  Here's my latest, would love to know if you can offer me any tips/advice - especially from you guys that have been here a while - you would have seen new hubbers come and go...

http://hubpages.com/hub/Get-Your-Ex-Back-Now-guarantee

Anyways, that's it, let me know what you think.

Cheers smile

1. n1pi profile image59
      n1piposted 15 years agoin reply to this
  2. Lissie profile image75
    Lissieposted 15 years ago

Hi fellow Kiwi.  I assume you are attempting to make money on the internet - as you are promoting affiliate products.  You have chosen 2 of the most competitive niches out there - it can take years to rank for weight loss - find something more realistic. 

Hubpages does allow self-promotion - but you have to be subtle and provide an decent length article (800 words plus works best in my experience) and provide value for your reader 

And Im sorry no-one over that age of 14 (or is it 12 these days?) is going to believe that you can guarantee to get an ex back - last time I checked humans still have freedom of choice - do your self a favour and find some decent products that people actually want to use and solve their real-world problems! You might find my hub on Internet Marketing at HubPages helpful

Rockchickposted 15 years agoin reply to this

Hi Lissie, thanks for your comments - I have noted them smile