jump to last post 1-13 of 13 discussions (22 posts)

Im new to hubs ! advice

1. glamgal1 profile image60
    glamgal1posted 5 years ago

I would love advice on how to get more page views , and how to make the most out of hubs. Thxs

1. qwark profile image60
      qwarkposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Don't take it too seriously! Good advice!

2. hotwebideas profile image82
      hotwebideasposted 5 years ago in reply to this

My best tips are: Have fun and just keep hubbing about what you love and you will do great. I am also new.

3. kenneth avery profile image84
      kenneth averyposted 4 years ago in reply to this

glamgal1...as a member for seven months, I agree with you. I want more followers. And to create BETTER, more interesting hubs.

4. Uninvited Writer profile image82
      Uninvited Writerposted 4 years ago in reply to this

Don't write on over saturated topics (like Justin Beiber). I don't believe entertainment news does all that well, especially if the same information is posted in different places.

And some advice, you have to make sure that the photographs you use are copyright free.

1. kenneth avery profile image84
        kenneth averyposted 4 years ago in reply to this

Thanks so much, Uninvited Writer. That makes a world of sense and I do...use copyright free photos...which I have to run sometimes at 1/4 size...they watermark and haze up at full-width, but I get lucky on some artwork sites and get those great photos that can run BIG...those I like. Thanks again for the wise tips. KA

5. teamrn profile image80
      teamrnposted 4 years ago in reply to this