jump to last post 1-13 of 13 discussions (16 posts)

My First Hub

1. Dublin profile image60
    Dublinposted 5 years ago

Finally I have published my first Hub, what was your first hub and how did it work for you?

1. IzzyM profile image86
      IzzyMposted 5 years ago in reply to this

I actually read it al the way through, even though I am not particularly interested in a hotel in Dublin.

You have a wonderful way with words, they flow easily, they draw the reader in.

Welcome to Hubpages smile

2. wheelinallover profile image81
      wheelinalloverposted 5 years ago in reply to this

My first hub was about something very near and dear to me.
      I have been wheelchair bound for 20 years and I wanted to know why I am labeled disabled. It is by no means a best seller even of the hubs I have written. Recently I found out I am a more interesting author when I am faced with a challenge.

As an author we should write about what we know, in the case of the challenge it went further and actually gave those who read it a glimpse of who I am and what my life is like today. I wonder if this is what had been missing, people like real.

For the most part I don't see a bad side in anything, I have no idea if this helps or hurts me as a writer. There have been so many negative things happen in my life I personally don't care to mention them unless there is a way to show others how to avoid  of them.

2. CyclingFitness profile image91
    CyclingFitnessposted 5 years ago

Congratulations Dublin

My first hub was 2 months ago.

The-simple-guide-to-better-road-race-performance

It's been viewed 100 times in total and has been my introduction to the hubpages community which I have started to integrate into.
    To be honest the material in my hub is not really of a particular niche so I don't feel I will ever get strong traffic from it however I feel it was a good first effort as every day is a schoolday!

Good luck for the future

3. Dublin profile image60