jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (10 posts)

How many articles can you write?

1. sid_candid profile image59
    sid_candidposted 5 years ago

How many articles can you you write daily? I can just write 2-3 articles a day which I believe is low productivity especially as I am now into website creation and building backlinks. Any tips to improve my productivity for articles.

1. R.S. Hutchinson profile image84
      R.S. Hutchinsonposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Depending on length and depth and research of course, but I could very reasonably write 12-15 a day. Maybe more. The last two hubs I wrote about dating each took me about 2-3 hours and those were rather lengthy. The editing (moving capsules and such) took longer than the actual writing. But for me, words flow. I can write hours. As far as providing tips.. well I'm still a newb here.

2. Stevennix2001 profile image83
      Stevennix2001posted 5 years ago in reply to this

It usually takes me a whole day to write an entire hub unless it's poetry.  the reason why is because i often get writer's block, or i'll just have too many things that i want to say right away, but I won't know exactly how to explain them.

2. Uninvited Writer profile image81
    Uninvited Writerposted 5 years ago

I'm working on getting my speed up. Currently I can write 5 250 word blog posts a day and possibly two 500 word articles. I need to start earning more so I have to do better. Thankfully, most of the places where I write for up front only want articles from 250-500 words.

I believe that the more you write the faster you will evetually write.

3. 61
    kimbojimposted 5 years ago

Well, I write for several clients, and just started my own website. In total, I write about 24 400-500 articles a day, but since I do it full-time, maybe I don't really count.

4. cydro profile image96
    cydroposted 5 years ago