jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (7 posts)

Need help on posting the Adsense HTML code in my hub.

1. nabchak profile image60
    nabchakposted 5 years ago

I am a newbie here but am enthusiastic to learn fast. I had applied for the adsense account and finally I got the mail from Adsense. Now I have chosen my type of ad and have received the code for pasting into a website to generate income but unfortunately I do not have a clue as to where to paste the code.

I am using Chrome browser and do not know how to access the source code and modify it. Moreover even if I access the source code where do i place the code in the source.

Looking forward to some genuine help.

1. WoodsmensPost profile image64
      WoodsmensPostposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Edit:You don't need to add the html code for ads to appear on your hubs. You only have to only configure your Publisher ID: pub-number in the affiliate settings section of HP

Add the google Publisher ID: pub-number (located at the top right when logged into your google adsense account) to the affiliate settings location. You will find that in HP by going to:

my account > earnings > affiliate settings... there you will see a tab to configure goggle adsense. add the Publisher ID: pub-number there and that is all you have to do the ads will appear on your hubs automatically and be relevant to the content of the hub.

You could however visit the learning center for a more detailed explanation here:  http://hubpages.com/learningcenter/1-2- … gs-adsense

nabchakposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Hello Woodsmens.
        After reading your post I did what you asked me to do and voila!!! it was already done. Thanks for helping me learn a little more about Hubpages.

1. WoodsmensPost profile image64
          WoodsmensPostposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Your welcome and welcome to hubpages !!!!!

2. 0
    adeaugustusposted 5 years ago