jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (7 posts)

Trying to figure it all out...

1. DebSimmons profile image59
    DebSimmonsposted 5 years ago

I am new to writing blogs and to this site. I am finding the navigation fairly easy but still trying to figure out how best to manage what I am doing and do this correctly. I have noticed that each hub seems to be a stand alone article... do we create a new hub for each blog we write?? Anyone who has advice and guidance for me would be much appreciated. :-)

2. Uninvited Writer profile image81
    Uninvited Writerposted 5 years ago

For starters this is not a blogging site. Hubs are supposed to be stand alone articles and they are not supposed to be personal.

You can write hubs from a personal point of view but should offer something to people who don't know you.

DebSimmonsposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Yeah.. sorry. Still trying to get all the terminology right too. :-) I am going to be writing a series of hubs about gems, jewelry and metals from the scientific point of view for educational purposes. I am a GIA trained AJP and also more than half way through my GG. I am hoping to help the general public to understand gemology and the jewelry business so they they can go into buying from an informed place and not get taken advantage of. :-)

3. DebSimmons profile image59
    DebSimmonsposted 5 years ago

I have also seen some hubs with photos down the right side of the hub text... how do I do that??

1. damek profile image60
      damekposted 5 years ago in reply to this

You need to add at least 5 photos to have link to slideshow.

DebSimmonsposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Ah.. ok. That makes sense. I will try that on my next hub. Thanks for the info! :-)

4. 2uesday profile image89
    2uesdayposted 5 years ago