jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (4 posts)

14 Days In, 30 Hubs Down

1. Joe Macho profile image93
    Joe Machoposted 5 years ago

This is my first time visiting the forums. I actually just started with Hubpages two weeks ago today! I wish that the 30 Day hub challenge was still around because I just published #30 today. I've been writing like a mad man, but I still haven't seen the traffic I was expecting. I've been known to jump the gun and expect too much sometimes. Is this the case? Will I start to see a larger volume of organic traffic if I continue at this publishing rate?

Here's one of my hubs for each topic that I've wrote about so far.

http://joemacho.hubpages.com/hub/Value- … ln-Pennies
    http://joemacho.hubpages.com/hub/Live-P … -Aquariums

How does everything look so far? Is there anything major that needs to be tweaked?

Thanks for your feedback. I look forward to writing among you all!

2. Danette Watt profile image88
    Danette Wattposted 5 years ago

Hi Joe,
    I don't think the 30 day hub challenge has been eliminated - where did you hear that? I have never participated in one but it's my understanding that anyone can do a 30 day challenge and start whenever they want.

Regardless, I read a few of your hubs and enjoyed them very much. You have a nice balance of info with photos and videos, etc. I don't see how you could improve much on them.

The question of traffic is a tricky one and a sore spot with many hubbers, especially with those who have been here a long time. I've only been here 10 months. Several months ago (maybe 6 now?) google changed its algorithms for their search engine results and it messed everyone up. Since then, most hubbers have seen a big drop in their traffic. I never really saw a lot to begin with so I'm used to the low views. LOL.