jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (12 posts)

HubPages Ad Program Payment Date

1. PBody5205 profile image88
    PBody5205posted 5 years ago

I reached the $50 threshold for the HubPages Ad Program payout last month and I was wondering when I should expect the payment to show up in my PayPal account.  Any ideas?  I realize it's a holiday weekend, but since this is my first time getting a payout I wanted to know when to expect it.

Thanks!

1. wilderness profile image97
      wildernessposted 5 years ago in reply to this

You should see it around the 20th or 25th of this month.

1. PBody5205 profile image88
        PBody5205posted 5 years ago in reply to this

Thanks!

2. IsadoraPandora profile image87
        IsadoraPandoraposted 5 years ago in reply to this

So then I should see my payment next month around the 20th/25'th, too? Thank you very much for the information!

2. Victoria Lynn profile image88
    Victoria Lynnposted 5 years ago

Congrats! How long did it tell you to get to $50???

3. PBody5205 profile image88
    PBody5205posted 5 years ago

I slowly built it up, but one of my hubs took off and got some good traffic last month which pushed me over the edge.  I'm on vacation right now, but am looking forward to continuing to write and get some more Hubs out there.

1. damek profile image60
      damekposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Wow, you have only 24 hubs and over 100k views. That makes approx. 4100 views/hub!  Congrats!

4. Victoria Lynn profile image88

What's the secret to getting so much traffic with so few hubs????  I only get a few views per hub and some get zero views some days. I know I should just focus on writing quality hubs, but I get frustrated with trying to learn the whole traffic thing.

1. Marisa Wright profile image94
      Marisa Wrightposted 5 years ago in reply to this