HubPages versus a Blog

Jump to Last Post 1-9 of 9 discussions (12 posts)
  1. StevenDiggsJr profile image58
    StevenDiggsJrposted 12 years ago

Is having a large group of well-developed hubs better than running a blog? I have a blog that I am trying to make be the be a great place, but I am having trouble gaining viewers. I am not sure what I should do?

The one thing that I like about HP is that the pages can have a lot of info, including videos, which make them better in a way than Wikipedia articles. However, I could do the same with a blog. Which would be better?

2. Cagsil profile image70
    Cagsilposted 12 years ago

A mixture of both would work.

I find that I get more traffic to hubs than blogs I have, but using me as an example isn't a good thing, considering I've limited knowledge and probably incorrect ON PAGE SEO with many of my pages.

But, from what I've gathered from other hubbers, a good mixture of different writing sites, not just HP or Blogs, but others, like Reddit, Diggs, Squidoo and others work well. smile

3. LuisEGonzalez profile image77
    LuisEGonzalezposted 12 years ago

Cagsil is absolutely correct. A good mixture of sites and formats works best but does take considerable time to develop and maintain. Hubs are for informative, entertaining,critical, reviews and other purposes. Much like an article on a magazine. A blog is typically more personal in nature and is less structured than a hub.....cool

4. QuestionMaster profile image80
    QuestionMasterposted 12 years ago

Interesting that you've asked this question despite having a hub titled "Increase Your Website's Traffic."