jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (7 posts)

Hub Info

1. 60
    misfit120posted 5 years ago

OK guys/girls. I'm new to HUB so perhaps I'm missing something here. I attempted to post a hub about humor writing but it was rejected as not containing enough content...I think.  I'm not quite sure the mechanics of writing in here and, being somewhat of a dummy, could use a step by step guideline as to what to do. I know there is information on the site, but it seems somewhat confusing. For instance, when I wrote a draft about humor writing I simply posted my blog site which is not a http sort of thing but just two words, "MisfitWisdom" so that anyone could go there and sample what type of humor I write on a daily basis. I also said that i would be willing to help anyone wanting to write humor.  Tried to post it and it was rejected.

1. Just Ask Susan profile image85
      Just Ask Susanposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Welcome to HubPages. Other than what QuestionMaster has said you may want to have a look around as to what other's hubs look like and visit the Learning Center as well. There is so much great information there.

2. QuestionMaster profile image89
    QuestionMasterposted 5 years ago

Firstly, all the basics are here, in an easy to understand format: http://hubpages.com/faq/

Hubpages is NOT a blog. Each hub should be a stand alone article - most visitors will come from search engines and never visit any of your other work. As a stand alone article, each hub should be (optimally) 400+ words, have some extra content such as a photo or video, polls etc.

3. Cagsil profile image82
    Cagsilposted 5 years ago

Welcome to Hubpages! smile

Visit the Learning Center, so you have a better grasp of what is expected from you as a writer on Hubpages. smile

4. 60
    misfit120posted 5 years ago