jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (6 posts)

Duplicate content

  1. Razatauqeer profile image59
    Razatauqeerposted 5 years ago

    I want to transfer contents from one hub to new one. Before publishing the new hub I will delete previous one. I just want to ask that how much time should I take to publish new hub after deleting previous one to avoid duplicate content issue?

    1. Cogerson profile image86
      Cogersonposted 5 years ago in reply to this

      I have done this a few times....and as soon as I hit unpublish...it allowed me to publish the new version....and it never caused the hub to be tagged duplicate.

  2. Razatauqeer profile image59
    Razatauqeerposted 5 years ago

    any suggestion???

  3. 0
    Béla Mongyiposted 5 years ago

    This had been brought up earlier by someone who did it 3 days after the deletion and still triggered the duplicate filter. I suggest you wait at least 5 days.

  4. psycheskinner profile image83
    psycheskinnerposted 5 years ago

    I would wait until the old pages drops from Google.

  5. Maddie Ruud profile image81
    Maddie Ruudposted 5 years ago

    You can always contact us if the new Hub is turning up duplicate, and we can run a manual recheck.