jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (8 posts)

My efforts on HubPages are not paying off

1. BethanRose profile image88
    BethanRoseposted 5 years ago

Hey guys,

Just wanted to get a little advice. Basically I've been writing frequently on HubPages for 10 months and have produced over 50 hubs with high quality information, links, relevant Amazon and Ebay ads and plenty of images. I have tried promoting each hub I complete through Twitter, Reddit, RedGage and Google url submitter.
    However, I seem to only really get traffic from the HubPages community itself. The money I earn on HubPages monthly is not really progressing at all, in fact I feel that I may have to give up my hard work on here and concentrate on other profitable endeavours because HubPages is not working for me.
    Are there any suggestions as to how I can boost my hub views and earnings? I love writing on here and I'd really like to stay on here and earn at the same time. Any comments will be kindly appreciated. :-)

1. IzzyM profile image85
      IzzyMposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Bethan I had a look at your subdomain site under Google cache and it hasn't been visited by the bots since early September.

http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/s … mp;ct=clnk

This is a strong indication that your site has been slapped. Welcome to the club smile

I had a look at a couple of your hubs and they are of excellent quality so you just need to hang tight, and wait it out.

You have done basic hub promotion and that should be enough.

There are certainly ways to get other traffic, but you really want Google traffic and when Google loves you again, you will no doubt see traffic and earnings rise.

2. Jlbowden profile image81
      Jlbowdenposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Hello Bethan: