Flagged for Duplicate Content

  1. Millionaire Tips profile image90
    Millionaire Tipsposted 5 years ago

    Hi I'm new to the site.  I wrote a hub and published it, then later in the day, I decided it was too long, and are covering two different topics, so I should split it into two hubs. So I did.  I cut half the article and republished that (how to use a camera for genealogy).  Then I put the other half on another hub (features to look for in a camera for genealogy). Now it is telling me that I have duplicate content.  The stuff is gone from the other hub, so it really isn't duplicate.  What do I do now?

    I would appreciate any advice.

  2. QuestionMaster profile image88
    QuestionMasterposted 5 years ago

    Google must have indexed the original hub. Until the content is cleared from the Google cache (anywhere from a few hours to a few days) it will be marked as duplicate.