jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (14 posts)

How do you decide who to follow?

1. debbie roberts profile image90
    debbie robertsposted 5 years ago

I'm relatively new to HubPages and would like to know how other Hubbers approach to following fellow Hubbers. At the moment I tend only to follow people whose work I've browsed through and I find of interest, is this the right approach or will I hinder my progress on HubPages?

1. Nexusx2 profile image60
      Nexusx2posted 5 years ago in reply to this

I would say that your on the right track. If you write great articles then people will follow you. Its only right to follow them back. I don't have that many followers or a great hub score for that mater. So I don't get that many followers. But again, If your active and can produce great hubs, im sure followers will come to you.

debbie robertsposted 5 years ago in reply to this

I would only want someone to follow me if they genuinely enjoyed what I wrote. So I suppose it works both ways.

2. thooghun profile image86
    thooghunposted 5 years ago

I tend to follow anyone:

a) Whose work I enjoy.
    b) Who I think has potential (I love seeing how hubbers slowly progress).
    c) Whose advice I value.
    d) Who I learn from consistently (there are more than I'd care to admit).
    e) Who make me think or laugh.

I'm pretty liberal with my following code, basically anyone I wouldn't mind hearing from again.

I like your guidelines. I think that to follow someone their hubs should make you laugh, learn something, get you thinking or that you enjoy reading, other wise what's the point?
      Thanks.

1. diogenes profile image82
        diogenesposted 5 years ago in reply to this