jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (9 posts)

Any Suggestions!?!

1. Vanessamtz956 profile image60
    Vanessamtz956posted 4 years ago

I'm new to HubPages. I just signed up today. Any ideas or suggestions on how to be successful on this site?

1. sarovai profile image63
      sarovaiposted 4 years ago in reply to this

Welcome to hubpages. Read hubs from famous writers. Don't hesitate to ask questions that you don't have answers. First thing go to hubpages learning center.smile

2. mel22 profile image61
    mel22posted 4 years ago

Write ALOT of content ! I've only published about twenty hubs and earn next to nothing. in two years i've acquired only about ten dollars,  so with the 100 dollar threshold for AdSense payout i might receive a check in about 18 more years. NO JOKE ..If you're publishing a hub a day you will probably do much better. I just signed up for new hub program so hopefully with that and extra writing i can start to ACTUALLY earn a paycheck. Can't stand looking at that finalized earnings and no real payout so must be that you have to write ALOT as well as other tips people will give you. If you're like me and write as HOBBY ,don't expect spectacular results though. I think you have to be writing continually and like a mini career to get good money or a payout at all. I beleive my content is generally good but without readership, excessive fanning(followers) to read it, i've only found a few that get good google results and pay anything into my AdSense account... good Luck whether you make it a hobby or a mini-career.

3. David 470 profile image86
    David 470posted 4 years ago

(1) Learn some SEO (Search Engine Optimization)

(2) Make sure your grammar etc is pretty good.

(3) Write on topics that people are searching for. It does NOT matter if you write a very good 1000 page article on a topic, if no one searches for it, you will make no money. Focus on topics that people search for on a daily basis.