jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (14 posts)

Using more then one article service

1. bodyandmind profile image61
    bodyandmindposted 5 years ago

Hi, I am new to Hubpages and article writing in general. My question are...

1. Am I ok to write articles on other sites?
    2. How if at all would this affect my hubs on hubpages if I use the same or similar content?

Thanks
    Tyler

2. wilderness profile image95
    wildernessposted 5 years ago

You may write anywhere you wish.

You may NOT post duplicate content on HP.  This very definitely includes your own material that is posted elsewhere.  Even if you post it here first, then put a copy up somewhere else it will be removed from HP.

And welcome to HubPages!

bodyandmindposted 5 years ago in reply to this

wilderness,

Thank you for replying so just to clarify, I can post on other article sites just as long as the stuff I post is not the same as my hubs on HP? So I can cover the same subject just not copy and paste, is that what you mean?

Rgds
      Tyler

1. wilderness profile image95
        wildernessposted 5 years ago in reply to this

That is correct.

You might to want to consider using different keywords as well - otherwise your two articles will be competing with each other for traffic.

3. sofs profile image88
    sofsposted 5 years ago

This will also get you great backlinks from different site and lift up your articles on the searches. Don't wait just do it.. you are on the right track.

Sofs,

Thank you for the pointers its exactly what I wanted to know, its one thing writing a hub but getting it noticed is a hole different game so I appreciate the advice, at the risk of sounding cheeky any suggestions on other sites I can use? I love HP as the format is easy to use and allows you to add images, adds and vids!

1. QuestionMaster profile image90
        QuestionMasterposted 5 years ago in reply to this