Does it take a while to see traffic to your sites?

Jump to Last Post 1-13 of 13 discussions (31 posts)
  1. jfay2011 profile image60
    jfay2011posted 12 years ago

I am starting to learn how to social bookmark.  I've been doing it on twitter, facebook, igoogle, digg, delicious, diigo, my blogs, pingomatic and a few other places.  I have only been doing it on some of these sites for the last four or five days.  It probably takes a while to see an increase in traffic from these places right?  I really don't have a lot of followers yet from some of these places.

1. ronhi profile image67
      ronhiposted 12 years agoin reply to this

I am only a few months old and i may not have a very good answer but from my own experience, using SEO techniques for articles has proven to be very fruitful. I try to do some keyword analysis and i try to tune my articles to what internet users are searching for.  I am not an expert on that but thankfully, there are so many experts on Hp and the entire internet community. It feels really good to check stats on a hub and see traffic from bing, google ,yahoo and even some search engines that you had never heard of before smile

I love linkedin and twitter. I love linkedin because there are so many active groups. I post  links to hubs related to the groups and that will guarantee me traffic from the site. I love twitter because users are more inclined to follow links as opposed to facebook- but maybe it just happens for me and it could be differnt for other people

2. LeanMan profile image80
    LeanManposted 12 years ago

Getting social traffic is fine if you are looking for loyal readers who are interested in what you write - but if you are looking for money then you need to learn about Keywords, Backlinks, on page SEO etc to drive traffic from the search engines.. Just type them into the search box top right and you will find a host of hubs about each subject to help you.

3. Lisa HW profile image63
    Lisa HWposted 12 years ago