jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (13 posts)

Edititng Troubles...

1. DzyMsLizzy profile image91
    DzyMsLizzyposted 5 years ago

Yesterday, I could not write or edit.  I could title a capsule, but the cursor would not go into the text box, which remained blank.  Today, that is working, but the underline feature is not working at all!

Is there some kind of maintenance or update/upgrade going on?

AND, in here, I had to come back in and edit my query, because it insisted on duplicating the word "the," instead of the "but the..." that I had typed...

Thanks

1. davenmidtown profile image86
      davenmidtownposted 5 years ago in reply to this

It is probably your browser DzyMsLizzy:

DzyMsLizzyposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Hmmm... I wonder why such oddball and seemingly unrelated issues would be a browser problem for just a single day??  (I'm no computer expert--I can use them well--but I'm no techie.)

2. Uninvited Writer profile image83
    Uninvited Writerposted 5 years ago

I just published one with no problems other than it took a few minutes to stop loading and publish.

DzyMsLizzyposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Hmmm  I have noticed it being slow to publish or save draft...

1. melbel profile image91
        melbelposted 5 years ago in reply to this

It HAS been slow to publish, I have noticed that. I have lost a few pieces of drafts, but nothing major as I usually have notepad open while I'm constructing a hub in the case I lose something. tongue

3. Kangaroo_Jase profile image84
    Kangaroo_Jaseposted 5 years ago

MsLizzy,

Seems to be HubPages related for issue and just for today, published a hub and it had taken ages to load. Fortunately I had finished three modules in a row. Would have been a pain if I had lost the work but it would only cost me more time to finish the hub.

Hope the info helps.

4. sofs profile image87
    sofsposted 5 years ago