jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (4 posts)

Adding photos after hub is published

  1. Lin on Love profile image61
    Lin on Loveposted 8 years ago

    I want to add a photo to a hub that is published. Do I "unpublish"  -- add the photo -- then republish?

    Same thing for editing an overlong hub. True?

    Thanks, Lin

    1. Rochelle Frank profile image89
      Rochelle Frankposted 8 years ago in reply to this

      You only need to click the "edit" button near the top-- them make the changes, such as adding a photo capsule and saving it.  You can also go into a text capsule by clicking edit on the capsule, making changes and saving.
      Click the "finished editing" near the top of the hub when finished.

      There's no need to unpublish/ republish for simple changes, though you can do that if you wish.-- and if you think you might want to work on it for a while.

  2. Lin on Love profile image61
    Lin on Loveposted 8 years ago

    Rochelle, thank you. Appreciate your help.


  3. Lissie profile image86
    Lissieposted 8 years ago

    I wouldn't recommend that you unpublish the hub - especially if google has indexed it - it makes the big G unhappy if pages appear and disapear because it breaks any links other sites may have made to your hub. 

    While you are editing it - the old version of the hub will apear: the public view won't be updated until you hit done editing