jump to last post 1-2 of 2 discussions (13 posts)

New here - 4 Questions please :)

1. Beth LK profile image61
    Beth LKposted 5 years ago

Hi. I just found this amazing site. I am shocked that I just now found this site being as I am a internet researcher by trade. Egg on my face wink

My questions are:

1. I have an adsense account from my websites, can I just use this account?

2. Will I be "penalized" for posting content here and same content on my websites?

3. Can I use my adsense account even though my user name and email addy here is different then what I have set up for my Google adsense?

4. Do hubs have to be articles specifically? I was thinking about sharing a "story" about a women I know going through a really hard time (changing names,info and such)that I feel would be helpful to many others. It would be done in parts. More or less like a blog style. Is that allowed?

1. Marisa Wright profile image93
      Marisa Wrightposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Answers to your questions:

1. I have an adsense account from my websites, can I just use this account?

Yes, you have no option - you're only allowed to have one Adsense account!

2. Will I be "penalized" for posting content here and same content on my websites?

Yes, content on HubPages must be unique, copied Hubs will be unpublished.

3. Can I use my adsense account even though my user name and email addy here is different then what I have set up for my Google adsense?

Yes, no problem.

4. Do hubs have to be articles specifically? I was thinking about sharing a "story" about a women I know going through a really hard time (changing names,info and such)that I feel would be helpful to many others. It would be done in parts. More or less like a blog style. Is that allowed?