jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (9 posts)

Does Hubpages need any summary?

  1. Cagsil profile image60
    Cagsilposted 5 years ago

    Last time I checked, a summary isn't a requirement, but will be beneficial if an author did write one.

    Also, last time I checked, not writing a summary isn't going to get an article banned nor will the author get banned.

    1. FaisalKhan2121 profile image60
      FaisalKhan2121posted 5 years ago in reply to this

      Deleted

      1. Cagsil profile image60
        Cagsilposted 5 years ago in reply to this

        Edit the hub itself. While in edit mode, look to the right hand side and you will see some red letters, which are commands. One will be "summary". If you click on it, a white box will appear and you can write your summary. smile

    2. FaisalKhan2121 profile image60
      FaisalKhan2121posted 5 years ago in reply to this

      Deleted

      1. Cagsil profile image60
        Cagsilposted 5 years ago in reply to this

        You're welcome. smile

  2. Brinafr3sh profile image89
    Brinafr3shposted 5 years ago

    When your Hub has a summary it is most likely clicked on in search results, than those Hubs that don't have a summary. Try typing a few of your Hub URLs into search engines to see if it would need a summary.

    1. Cagsil profile image60
      Cagsilposted 5 years ago in reply to this

      Untrue, for the simple fact that if you don't write a summary, then Google and other search engines take a portion of the Hub's content to create one.

      1. SimeyC profile image89
        SimeyCposted 5 years ago in reply to this

        This is true - the problem I find is that sometimes this could be an Amazon Ad!

        1. Cagsil profile image60
          Cagsilposted 5 years ago in reply to this

          That's why it is better to be safe than sorry, and write one up yourself. wink big_smile

  3. RedElf profile image85
    RedElfposted 5 years ago

    Go to your hub
    Look at the buttons at the top, above your title - they are Edit, Stats, Delete...
    If you click the "Delete" button, a pop-up will appear asking you to confirm - click OK
    A red box appears above your hub, explaining that your hub will be deleted after 24 hours of inactivity (not being edited).
    You will then see three blue button at the top of your page - Preview, Undelete, Done Editing.
    To delete, click Done Editing.
    Go to your "my accounts " page. The deleted hub will then appear with a line through it. Leave it alone for the required 24 hours and it will be permanently deleted after the time has elapsed.

    Hope this helps
    Here is a link to the learning center. There is a link at the bottom of almost every page as well. You will find many answers there:the learning center
    Cheers!
    Welcome to HubPages

 
working