If you block someone on Twitter do they get notified?

  1. Haunty profile image84
    Hauntyposted 4 years ago

    This is from the Twitter FAQs:

    If you block someone, they won't be able to follow you or send you any messages. If your account is public, they'll still be able to view it, but they won't show up on your followers list, and you won't be on their following list.

    However, does anybody know if the blocked person ever gets a notification of being blocked?

  2. Cagsil profile image83
    Cagsilposted 4 years ago

    Not that I know of. hmm