jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (4 posts)

Not sharing with others ??

  1. Eiddwen profile image66
    Eiddwenposted 4 years ago

    I know that I am probably way behind in asking thise question but why when i try to share my hubs with followers does a sign come up saying that it is not recommended to do this too often.
    How will my followers know that I have written another hub if I don't share.
    Best wishes

    1. lobobrandon profile image83
      lobobrandonposted 4 years ago in reply to this

      If you write another hub they get a feed on their HP home page & you could share older hubs if you wish to. Say you wrote a few christmas hubs in 2010 and it was christmas in 2011 you could share them to let everyone know that you do have them

  2. Alastar Packer profile image84
    Alastar Packerposted 4 years ago

    First I've heard of that one Eddy. When you share the new hub goes on your followers feed of course, but how many is too many?  Perhaps the thinking is the hubs go on the followers e-mails regardless if shared or not? If true that should be fine except for potential new readers who would miss out initially on the hubs not shared. Hopefully one of the hubbers better versed in this area will have a definitive answer Eddy.

  3. relache profile image87
    relacheposted 4 years ago

    Eiddwen, new Hubs are automatically shared with followers on HubPages.  It's considered spamming your followers if you share old Hubs often.  You should only share an older Hub if somehow it changes significantly (NOT every little update) or if it's been very quiet and something makes it very relevant again.