jump to last post 1-1 of 1 discussions (5 posts)

Need a critique of my Hubpages

1. LadyMar profile image60
    LadyMarposted 4 years ago

I joined Hubpages in November 2011 and have only written about 17 hubs.  I thought it was time I receive some suggestions on what I can do to make my articles better, thereby getting more page views.  Any suggestions?  Thank you.

1. Robie Benve profile image93
      Robie Benveposted 4 years ago in reply to this

You have very interesting topics and you are a great writer!
      I'm a newbie to hubpages, so take my suggestions with the grain of salt, but this is what I like to see in hubs I read:
      -  bold font for sentences that are key in the hub
      -  bullets or numbered lists
      - photos that add to the meaning of the text, or videos
      Things that I do on my hubs:
      -  link my hub to other hubs (I think it's called backlinking)
      - use several text capsules, each with it's own title
      - use Google AdWords Keyword tool to find good tags
      https://adwords.google.com/o/Targeting/ … earch.none

Hope this helps some

LadyMarposted 4 years ago in reply to this

Thank you Robie.  I started Hubpages right before the holidays, so being busy with the holidays, I wasn't able to spend as much time as I would have liked on my Hubpages.  Now I'm planning to get more serious in my writings. 

I'm slowly starting to try more than just the basic format, etc.  It all takes time.  :-)

2. NatalieSack profile image60
      NatalieSackposted 4 years ago in reply to this