jump to last post 1-2 of 2 discussions (12 posts)

Need help for How to index hub pages in google

1. naresha profile image60
    nareshaposted 5 years ago

Hi Brothers.....

I am new to hup pages and posted few articls in my hub. I need help regarding how to index hub pages in google.

I need advice from senior mambers who are having experience in this regard.

Thanks in Advance.

Naresha

1. sofs profile image87
      sofsposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Naresha, welcome to Hubpages, you really have to do nothing, just wait and it gets indexed by Google. If you really want it in a hurry ping it, that will do the trick.
      Darn it... I am no bro.. I guess i shouldn't have answered this query lol

1. Cardisa profile image91
        Cardisaposted 5 years ago in reply to this

You are right Sofs and I am no "pro" either, neither am I a "bro"....lol. I am just teasing you.

But really, Google starts crawling your hubs as soon as you start creating them so within 24 hours they will be indexed and you can prove it by searching for your hub between 2 and 6 hours and see what happens.

1. sofs profile image87

Cardisa, I did not realize that he wanted only pro's and bro's to answer the query at first... LOL
          I think for initially it does take 24+ hours to get some hubs indexed... no predicting the Google bots.. people have reported that it has taken upto 48hours to have hubs indexed..
          I am no pro or bro... just saying .. Thanks for the laughs Cardisa smile

smile Some people have reported their hubs in a few hours. I think it depends on the keywords and phrases that are used....I think..

1. sofs profile image87

True... some of my hubs have been indexed within hours...that is why I said Initially... as a new hubber I did see that it took much time... but then I wasn't the key words expert then... not that I am now..LOL smile

LOL ...me too...lol