jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (11 posts)

Traffic Loss

1. againsttheodds profile image85
    againsttheoddsposted 4 years ago

Has anyone experienced changing from Hubpage ads to adsense resulting in a traffic loss?  I had hundreds of views a day which has now reduced to a small fraction of that.  I can see that pages that were on the first google serp have dropped to page 6 or 10 even.

1. sofs profile image88
      sofsposted 4 years ago in reply to this

Alhough I am not an expert... far from it... I see no correlation between the two..may be plain coincidence. I am bumping it up so the experts will answer your question.
      Sandbox may be the place ...but I don't even want to suggest it... the pain of having to suffer for six months is still fresh in my mind. Best wishes to you.

1. WryLilt profile image87
        WryLiltposted 4 years ago in reply to this

I'd agree with Sofs on this.

If you saw a SUDDEN drop of a large percent, it could very well be a sandbox.

2. writing4action profile image74
      writing4actionposted 4 years ago in reply to this

Google started slapping sites with too many ads.

2. Will Apse profile image90
    Will Apseposted 4 years ago

Some of your pages appear to be sandboxed- this one for example 'Datacore Sansymphony-V Microsoft Monitoring Pack'

This one doesn't seem to be sandboxed:  'Republican Convention 2012: Trouble On The Path To The Presidential Nomination'

You can check by taking the titles and searching for them in Google. If your titles are unusual and long they should come up first in search. If the title is just a few keywords they should come up somewhere in the first few pages.

You can also take a paragraph from a suspect hub and search for that.

I am starting to think that unique titles are important when it comes to sand boxing. Pages with very similar titles to other pages seem to get hit more.

Google has said it does not like pages written specially for a particular keyword phrase.