Freedom Please! Can anybody direct me to where I need to be?

Jump to Last Post 1-5 of 5 discussions (15 posts)
  1. bregecko profile image60
    bregeckoposted 12 years ago

So are there forum sites out there that are more 'liberal'? I don't want to be constantly about my business, but it's a passionate part of my life. I'd like to find something where I don't have to watch what I say so much.
      Had something taken down when I wasn't even trying to sell anything! In fact, I was trying to ask one person for advice. Didn't realize it was public til after, so I don't really care. Not mad about it I mean.
      I am an artist and I think it's sad that we have to watch what we say on a site that should be more 'personal' anyway. The internet is feeling like it's sufficating me lately. I must be looking in the wrong 'places'. Somebody throw me a life raft. Please! This is the least restrictive site I've found so far. ... HELP.

2. profile image0
    Website Examinerposted 12 years ago

It is helpful to understand the Terms of Use, the forum rules, and the different formats (hub, questions/answers, and forum categories). As long as you are in the appropriate format and within the rules, you can express yourself quite freely.

3. Dame Scribe profile image57
    Dame Scribeposted 12 years ago

I understand that need to express oneself tongue but why would one want to ruin their 'reputation or image'? does one want to appear as a professional or unprofessional? info about us can be found all around the net to give prospective employers insight to our character hmm just saying.

4. profile image0
    Website Examinerposted 12 years ago

I don't know the OP's context. I think I can see your point. It is best to act with professionalism and dignity.

bregeckoposted 12 years agoin reply to this