jump to last post 1-8 of 8 discussions (19 posts)

Absolute Newbie, where do I start on the subject of traffic?

1. njames306 profile image60
    njames306posted 5 years ago

I am very new to HP, nad have created a few hubs, though I don't know how good or bad they are! What next? How do I get people to read them, improve my score, etc. Any help would be very useful? Many thanks Nigel.

1. Wesman Todd Shaw profile image92
      Wesman Todd Shawposted 5 years ago in reply to this

I looked at your "best" hub according to hubpages, and the only thing I saw that I thought needed improvement was the very top picture should be keyworded at the title like you did every single other capsule on the hub.

That's just a minor thing, I think you've got the on page SEO technique down pretty well.  I'm referring to the hub "Success With IPL Laser Treatment."

2. BayAreaLawyer profile image68
    BayAreaLawyerposted 5 years ago

I wouldn't say you're an absolute newbie, you've been a member for 19 months!

Start by making sure all of your hubs have summaries so they're more likely to show up in search or be more appealing for searchers.

Do you have any other online blogs or article sites? Link to your hubs from there, maybe you can get more traffic that way?

3. njames306 profile image60
    njames306posted 5 years ago

Thanks for your promt reply, I joined 19 months ago yes, but it was only last month that I created my first hub. Thank you for your suggestions, I am very grateful. Is the summary just another text box written at the end of each hub?

4. BayAreaLawyer profile image68
    BayAreaLawyerposted 5 years ago

When you edit the hub, on the right there's 2 boxes, the capsules and underneath that another box with tabs. Tab over to the summary, enter the summary, then save it. That's it!

njames306posted 5 years ago in reply to this

Thanks. What is the score in the corner of everyone's profile pic relating to?

1. BayAreaLawyer profile image68