jump to last post 1-7 of 7 discussions (11 posts)

Help! My Traffic is Through the Roof but My Hub Score is the Lowest

1. GmaGoldie profile image87
    GmaGoldieposted 4 years ago

I worked really hard on SEO and cleaning up my capsules and a little bit upon promotion. I removed poor performing hubs - about 10% - close to 30 hubs. Now my traffic is through the roof - higher than pre-Panda but my Hub Score is in the tank which tells me I must be missing something.

Can an expert please guide me?

I work full-time so my time is very limited but I love HubPages and I wish to be the best that I can be but I must be missing something.

I am a not a writer, I am a researcher so please be kind. I love sharing and try as I might my writing skills are nominal in comparison to many great writers here.

Any guidance would be helpful.

1. Dale Hyde profile image88
      Dale Hydeposted 4 years ago in reply to this

What has raised my hubscore is to hubhop, answer some questions, participate in the forums, comment and rate on various hubs that catch my interest. Hope that helps. smile

2. relache profile image87
      relacheposted 4 years ago in reply to this

What you seem to be missing is the realization that HubScore is an artificially-created metric and that feeling like it's "in the tank" is just a perception you've invented for yourself.  If your traffic is "through the roof" by your own standards, make sure your Hubs have retail capsules to capitalize on that and stop worrying about scores.

2. CMHypno profile image89
    CMHypnoposted 4 years ago

If your traffic is through the roof, then why worry too much about your hubscore so much?  Nothing wrong with 85.  Just keep doing what you are doing - look at your individual hubs and see where you can improve and add to them

3. Sinea Pies profile image85
    Sinea Piesposted 4 years ago