jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (9 posts)

How does one include math equations in a hub?

1. Chris de Villiers profile image81
    Chris de Villiersposted 4 years ago

Hi

I'm new to HubPages, and my interests include science, education and technology, which means that, if I am going to be writing hubs, it would be under these categories. So, I searched for 'math equations' because math equations will certainly feature in my hubs. However, my search returned very few results, of which only one discussed how to place equations in Blogger.

Am I missing something or not searching correctly? Can one in fact place a math equation in a hub without resorting to the obvious (and not-so-nice) solution of inserting it as an image?

1. lobobrandon profile image81
      lobobrandonposted 4 years ago in reply to this

I don't think u can sad

2. recommend1 profile image70
    recommend1posted 4 years ago

As far as I am aware - you are stuck with writing it elesewhere and make an image of it.  sorry and welcome to Hubpages smile

3. ngureco profile image86
    ngurecoposted 4 years ago

It's very difficult with the kind of writing software we have here. Write your formulas elsewhere and transfer them here as images. The best you can do here is something like this:

ʃ²x³ dx 
    44yʰ

4. Dame Scribe profile image60
    Dame Scribeposted 4 years ago

I have some equations that look downright silly too lol I know what you mean but least am sure HP is working on it big_smile

5. Chris de Villiers profile image81
    Chris de Villiersposted 4 years ago

Thanks for your comments.