jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (17 posts)

Need help with amazon capsules

1. PennyCarey profile image78
    PennyCareyposted 5 years ago

Hi, I'm new to hubpages and am trying to insert an amazon capsule.  Nothing seems to be happening when I insert the url, keyword or ASIN.  I try to preview it and nothing happens.  I tried saving it and nothing happens.  It seems that no matter which way I try to tackle this problem, it always ends the same.  I just can't seem to insert any amazon adds on my hubs.  Any ideas?

1. Trish_M profile image86
      Trish_Mposted 5 years ago in reply to this

I tend to add mainly books. This is what I do:

Add an Amazon capsule to my hub.
      Click on 'Choose specific products', which opens three boxes as default.

I then go to the list of product information details, on Amazon, and find the 10-digit ISBN number.

So, for a version of 'Tom Sawyer', I found ISBN-10: 1402712162.

I would then insert this number ~ 1402712162 ~ into one of the boxes.

Then hit 'preview' and / or 'save'.

If you are doing this, and it is not working, then I'm sorry, but I have no idea how to help.

Good luck! smile

1. IzzyM profile image88
        IzzyMposted 5 years ago in reply to this

When you hit hit and choose 'specific products' you can also copy the url from along the top of the product page you have chosen and add that. As soon as you click on save it converts to the ISBN number too.

Or you can choose 'keywords' and insert the name of the type of products you would want to display. Then when you click save, products should display. If you don't like the look of them, simply click on 'delete everything and start over' and choose another similar keyword.

One of those methods should work.

Oops sorry - this post is not aimed at you Trish, but to the OP smile

2. Marisa Wright profile image93
      Marisa Wrightposted 5 years ago in reply to this