sriparna profile image 88

Does your national curriculum assess higher-order thinking skills in students?

There are six orders of thinking according to Bloom's taxonomy - knowledge, understanding, application, analysis, evaluation and synthesis. Does your national curriculum or standardised tests in your country test the higher-order skills (analysis, evaluation and synthesis) in students? How are they assessed?

sort by best latest

SidKemp profile image95

Sid Kemp (SidKemp) says

4 years ago
 |  Comment
  • sriparna profile image

    sriparna 4 years ago

    Thanks for taking out time to answer the question! I also believe that the higher-order skills cannot be assessed by standardised tests, but with upgradation of assessment systems, I was optimistic that some ideas might come up.


Julie Haux (Juliehaux) says

3 years ago
 |  Comment