Broken City Movie Soundtrack List (2013)

Broken City Film Soundtrack

The music for Broken City features works by Atticus Ross, Claudia Sarne and Leo Ross. A musician, composer and music producer from the United Kingdom, Atticus Ross is an award-winning film composer although he has just a few film scores under his belt. In 2010, he won an Academy Award for the score of the drama film The Social Network. He shared the award with Trent Reznor. The Social Network revolved around the founding of Facebook, today's most popular social networking site. Ross and Reznor also won an award from the Golden Globe Awards in the Best Original Score category.

Ross and Reznor collaborated again in 2011 for the thriller drama The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo which starred Daniel Craig and Rooney Mara. The film was directed by David Fincher (House of Cards, 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea, The Girl Who Played with Fire, The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets' Nest, The Reincarnation of Peter Proud, Heavy Metal). The soundtrack for The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo earned nominations from several award-giving bodies including the Golden Globe Awards and the Chicago Film Critics Association Awards.

The Broken City movie soundtrack (2013) will be released on January 15, 2013.


This soundtrack contains fourteen (14) tracks. Notable tracks include Chasing Shadows, Missing Pieces, Relapsed, Bleeding Heart, The Heart of the Matter and Broken City. Other tracks are Broken Men, kathleen, Left Alone, Valiant and Bad Connection.

The album is now available for purchase on Amazon. You can avail of the full soundtrack album for the price of $9.49 or you can just avail of the tracks from the album that you want. Each track costs $0.99.

Broken City Soundtrack Listing

1. Chasing Shadows
2. Broken City
3. Broken Men
4. Missing Pieces
5. 7 Years Later
6. Left Alone
7. The Baptism
8. Kathleen
9. Relapsed
10. Cut Rate Dick
11. Bleeding Heart
12. Bad Connection
13. Valiant
14. The Heart of the Matter

Atticus Ross' Future Project

Atticus Ross will be working on the fantasy-action-adventure film 47 Ronin. He will likely be creating additional music for the film as Spanish film composer Javier Navarrete is listed as the one creating the original music for the upcoming film.

47 Ronin is directed by Carl Erik Rinsch and it stars Keanu Reeves (Man of Tai Chi, Side By Side) and Japanese actors that include Rinko Kikuchi, Hiroyuki Sanada, Jin Akanishi, Tadanobu Asano and Cary Tagawa.

Other Film Soundtracks Worked on by Atticus Ross

The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo soundtrack - This album which runs for nearly three hours contains dozens of tracks in several discs. The compilation also contains the songs Is Your Love Strong Enough and Immigrant Song.

The Social Network soundtrack - This contains nineteen (19) tracks. The album peaked at the number one position at the US Billboard charts for the Top Soundtracks category. The soundtrack also won Best Original Score at the 83rd Oscar Awards.

Broken City Movie Poster


Broken City Movie Trailer

More by this Author


No comments yet.

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.

    Click to Rate This Article