Ghost Rider Part 2: "Spirit of Vengeance" Watch In 3D: A Brief Movie Review by J.S.Matthew

Rate This Movie!

3.2 out of 5 stars from 5 ratings of Ghost Rider 2: Spirit of Vengeance

Nicolas Cage In: "Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance"

"Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance" is the Sequel to the original "Ghost Rider" Movie and is available in 3D format. This is a 4 1/2 star movie!

This movie is rated PG 13 for Violence and Language although there is only one swear in the entire movie.

The 3D Effects are great and the plot is just as good as the first movie. By the end of the movie, you will be wondering if there will be a 3rd movie to follow this one!

I had the opportunity to go see this movie on it's opening night in theaters (February 17, 2012) and since I went to the earliest showing I got to enjoy the movie without many interruptions.

I was accompanied by my son, his friend and my brother in-law and we all walked out smiling and happy that we spent the money to see Ghost Rider Spirit of Vengeance in 3D! That proves that this movie is good for all ages if you like action and adventure movies!


Watch the "Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance" Movie Trailer!

Buy the Original Ghost Rider Movie Today!

Nicolas Cage continues the story of the fiery motorcycle riding soul who claims the souls of bad demons and people.

The setting is somewhere in Europe in a remote area. "Johnny Blaze" (Cage) has left America to go into hiding to be alone so that he doesn't turn into the "Ghost Rider".

After years of fighting against his inner self, Blaze is met by a man who needs his help to fins a boy...a boy with a link to the forces that form the characters and villains in the story!

The 3D element really takes this film into the next level of cinema. The fire looks very real and all of the motions are very well choreographed. This movie takes watching 3D to a whole new level. If you enjoyed the first movie, you will definitely like this one in 3D!

Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance Actors and Characters

Character Name
Actor
Johnny Blaze
Nicolas Cage
Roarke
Ciaran Hinds
Nadya
Violante Placido
Carrigan
Johnny Whitworth
Methodius
Christopher Lambert
Danny
Fergus Riordan
Moreau
Idris Elba
 
 
 
 

If you are a fan of Non-Stop Action Movies you will enjoy watching Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance in 3D! You will not be disappointed and I am sure you will want to buy the movie when it comes out on DVD!

So grab your friends or your kids and go out and see this awesome action film this weekend! You will be glad you did!

More by this Author


Comments 25 comments

Ardie profile image

Ardie 4 years ago from Neverland

Hi JS and thanks for the review! I loved the first movie and I wasn't sure about going to see the second one...you know how it usually is with sequels. BUT based on your review and the fact that I do still love Mr Cage I think I will take my kids to see it!


J.S.Matthew profile image

J.S.Matthew 4 years ago from Massachusetts, USA Author

Hello Ardie! This is definitely worth going to see especially if you see it in 3D! Nic Cage is his regular self so you will not be disappointed. There is only one swear at the end of the movie and of course, it's the "F" word. Other than that it is OK. Of course there is a lot of violence and action but it follows suit with the first one. I am glad you enjoyed this review and I hope you do get to see it. Come back and let me know what you think once you watch it! Thanks for stopping by!

JSMatthew~


rharper profile image

rharper 4 years ago from West Texas

I went to the comments on the youtube video and people were trashing the movie. I wasn't expecting that because the trailer looks so cool. Sigh.


J.S.Matthew profile image

J.S.Matthew 4 years ago from Massachusetts, USA Author

Hello rharper! I find that people bash any new movie when it comes out. I guess we'll have to see how much the movie makes at the box office to determine it's true success. I, for one, really thought it was cool and so did my crew. If you enjoyed the first film you will most likely enjoy the second one especially in 3D. I never listen to other people's reviews (ironic?) until I see the movie for myself. Often times I like the movies other's don't and don't always like the movies that get all the hype. I guess we all have our own tastes. I do hope you go out and watch this! Thanks for your comment!

JSMatthew~


Vinaya Ghimire profile image

Vinaya Ghimire 4 years ago from Nepal

I will love to watch this movie but I wonder if this will be showcased in the theaters in Kathmandu. Very few Hollywood movies hit the screen in Kathmandu


J.S.Matthew profile image

J.S.Matthew 4 years ago from Massachusetts, USA Author

Hello Vinaya! I am not sure because I am not familiar with the film distribution in Nepal. Perhaps you could look up a local theater? I am surprised that many Hollywood movies are not shown there. Does Nepal have it's own "Hollywood" like India's "Bollywood"? What type of films do you get in Nepal? Very interesting!

JSMatthew~


Madurai profile image

Madurai 4 years ago from Online

Congrats Mathew for publishing your 100th hub. Thanks for SHARING:)


J.S.Matthew profile image

J.S.Matthew 4 years ago from Massachusetts, USA Author

Thank you Madurai! I appreciate your comment! There's no turning back now! I'm moving forward now! I appreciate your SHARING.

JSMatthew~


tammyswallow profile image

tammyswallow 4 years ago from North Carolina

Great hub. The first movie was awesome. I am definatley going to see this movie because Christopher Lambert is in it. Thanks for sharing!


J.S.Matthew profile image

J.S.Matthew 4 years ago from Massachusetts, USA Author

Hello Tammy! Nice to see you and thanks for sharing on Facebook! I really enjoyed this and if you liked the first one, you won't be disappointed! When we were in the theater, my brother in law yelled out, "Hey! That's Christopher Lambert!", and so your comment makes me laugh! Thanks for your comment and share!

JSMatthew~


Grace 4 years ago

I watched this movie today and it was the best! I've heard people say that this was the worst movie. I don't see how it was bad. I have not seen the first one but to tell you the truth i just loved the second one!


J.S.Matthew profile image

J.S.Matthew 4 years ago from Massachusetts, USA Author

Hello Grace! I too heard a lot of bad chatter about this one but like you, I really enjoyed it! Thanks for leaving your opinion!

JSMatthew~


dilipchandra12 profile image

dilipchandra12 4 years ago from India

Well written review Matthew. I enjoyed the first part and now will watch the part two as well.


J.S.Matthew profile image

J.S.Matthew 4 years ago from Massachusetts, USA Author

Thank you dilipchandra12! I am sure that if you liked the first movie you will enjoy this one! Please come back and tell me what you think once you see it!

JSMatthew~


Brett.Tesol profile image

Brett.Tesol 4 years ago from Somewhere in Asia

The 3D movies are really making the cinema popular again! They just add a whole new element, especially with action films ... I may have to check this out.

Thanks for SHARING.


J.S.Matthew profile image

J.S.Matthew 4 years ago from Massachusetts, USA Author

@Brett.Tesol: Hi Brett! There are so many 3D movies out right now! There are also a lot of 3D TV's being sold too. My brother in law bought one and I must say that it is very cool. This particular movie is definitely worth checking out! Thanks for stopping by and for SHARING!

JSMatthew~


bryanbaldwin profile image

bryanbaldwin 4 years ago from Los Angeles

Say what you want about the Cage, but he rules more often then not.


J.S.Matthew profile image

J.S.Matthew 4 years ago from Massachusetts, USA Author

Hello bryanbaldwin! I have to agree! I am a Cage fan myself! Thanks for stopping by!

JSMatthew~


Raevyn14 profile image

Raevyn14 4 years ago from Tecumseh, Oklahoma

I haven't had the chance to see this movie yet, I plan on seeing this


J.S.Matthew profile image

J.S.Matthew 4 years ago from Massachusetts, USA Author

It's well worth the money Raevyn14! If you get the chance watch it in 3D. I really enjoyed it! Thanks for stopping by!

JSMatthew~


rjbatty profile image

rjbatty 4 years ago from Irvine

The movie is mostly a popcorn chewer, but it was much better than the trash I was expecting, and some of the humor was outstanding. I enjoyed the voice-over by Nick Cage, as it was primarily a laugh-fest (some very witty writing). To my utter surprise, my wife even liked the film, and she approves of about one in every hundred films. I think she got into the religious elements and it sent her mind into a swirl.


J.S.Matthew profile image

J.S.Matthew 4 years ago from Massachusetts, USA Author

Very interesting comment rjbatty!

I enjoyed the whole experience perhaps because I rarely actually visit the theater these days. That it was in 3D, well that was a plus for me. I think it could have been a little better but I left happy. I did indulge on the popcorn and my hands were quite greasy when I left...

Funny that you mention religious elements. I wrote a Hub about Religious Themes in Horror Movies, and quite frankly, it gets no Traffic. Take a poke at it if you will: http://hubpages.com/t/a9fc2

I consider myself a hard critic but this one was exactly what I was expecting. Nicolas Cage was himself which was not a relief but appreciated. I wonder if the third edition will crash or burn? We'll have to wait and see!

Thanks for stopping by and sharing your opinion!

JSMatthew~


surfer1969 profile image

surfer1969 3 years ago

This was a super good movie.I loved It.I did a movie review for the 2013 movies at this http://hubpages.com/entertainment/Movies-reviews-f... address.


J.S.Matthew profile image

J.S.Matthew 3 years ago from Massachusetts, USA Author

This really was a cool movie! Thanks for sharing your link surfer1969. I'm headed over to your Hub right now...

JSMatthew~


surfer1969 profile image

surfer1969 3 years ago

Thank you J.S.And you are welcome too.

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.


    Click to Rate This Article
    working