Reviews Quick View: A summary of movies I've reviewed for people in a hurry

With over a year and a half (quickly coming up on 2 years) here at Hub Pages, I've got quite a few reviews that I've published here. Some are better-written than others, but I've had fun writing them all and evolving my writing style.

However to make things easier for myself (and anybody else who cares) I've decided that it would be useful to have a central hub where I keep track of which movies I've reviewed and the ratings I've given them. I hope to maintain this hub as I continue to review movies, and if you ever need to remember what I gave a particular movie, hopefully this will be a helpful entry.

Also, as a last note, as I look over my reviews and ratings, I realize that some of the movies have ratings that don't quite fit what the movie deserves. When you rate a movie you've just seen, you run the risk of giving too high a rating to a movie you enjoyed, and too low a rating to a movie you were disappointed in. But after you've had time to think, you might find that what bugged you about a movie the first time doesn't really make that much of a difference on subsequent viewings, while a movie you really liked might not have be as re-watchable as you originally thought.

I've left the ratings that I show here as they were in my reviews. As I've said before, there's value in your initial rating because it reflects what you thought of the movie at one time. But know that some movies may be better or worse than indicated here. This is just a basic guide.

(For simplicity, movies are listed here in the alphabetical order rather than the order in which they were reviewed.)

Quick View Reviews

(click column header to sort results)
Movie  
Pub. Year  
MPAA  
Reviewed  
Rated (out of 10)  
1408
2007
PG-13
10/19/11
9
Alien
1979
R
10/12/11
9
Alien
1979
R
10/09/12
9
Alien 3
1992
R
10/18/12
6
Alien Resurrection
2003
R
10/22/12
5
Aliens
1986
R
10/12/11
9
Aliens
1986
R
10/11/12
9
The Amazing Spider-Man
2012
PG-13
07/09/12
8
The Amazing Spider-Man 2
2014
PG-13
05/06/14
6
Arachnophobia
1990
PG-13
10/11/11
7
The Avengers
2012
PG-13
05/04/12
9
AVP: Alien vs. Predator
2004
R
10/23/12
7
AVPR: Alien vs. Predator - Requiem
2007
R
10/25/12
5
Battleship
2012
PG-13
05/18/12
5
The Beastmaster
1982
PG
01/27/12
7
Beauty and the Beast (3D)
1991
G
01/13/12
10
Beneath the Planet of the Apes
1970
G
07/28/11
7
Blast from the Past
1999
PG-13
12/20/12
7
The Bourne Legacy
2012
PG-13
08/10/12
7
Brave
2012
PG
06/22/12
7
(click column header to sort results)
Movie  
Pub. Year  
MPAA  
Reviewed  
Rated (out of 10)  
The 'burbs
1989
PG
07/20/11
8
Cabin in the Woods
2012
R
04/20/12
9
Captain America: The First Avenger
2011
PG-13
07/22/11
8
Captain America: The Winter Soldier
2014
PG-13
04/09/14
8
Casper
1995
PG
10/10/11
6
Catwoman
2004
PG-13
08/29/11
3
The Changeling
1980
R
10/29/11
10
A Charlie Brown Christmas
1965
TV-G
12/05/11
9
A Charlie Brown Thanksgiving
1973
UR
11/21/11
7
A Christmas Carol
1984
PG
11/30/11
9
A Christmas Story
1983
PG
12/15/11
8
Christmas Vacation
1989
PG
12/21/11
7
Chronicle
2012
PG-13
02/04/12
7
A Claymation Christmas
1987
UR
12/06/11
8
A Clockwork Orange
1971
X
07/27/11
4
Congo
1995
PG-13
09/23/11
5
The Dark Knight Rises
2012
PG-13
07/20/12
8
Despicable Me 2
2013
PG
07/06/13
8
Edge of Tomorrow
2014
PG-13
06/07/2014
8
Elf
2003
PG
12/19/11
7
Ender's Game
2013
PG-13
11/01/13
7
Enemy Mine
1985
PG-13
06/28/11
10
Ernest Saves Christmas
1988
PG
12/07/11
7
Ernest Scared Stupid
1991
PG
10/18/11
5
(click column header to sort results)
Movie  
Pub. Year  
MPAA  
Reviewed  
Rated (out of 10)  
Frankenstein
1931
UR
10/06/11
7
Friday the 13th
1980
R
10/14/11
6
Frosty Returns
1992
TV-G
12/12/11
4
Frosty the Snowman
1969
TV-G
12/12/11
8
Frosty's Winter Wonderland
1976
UR
12/12/11
7
G.I. Joe: Retaliation
2013
PG-13
03/28/13
7
Ghost Rider - Spirit of Vengeance
2012
PG-13
02/17/12
8
Godzilla
2014
PG-13
05/19/14
8
A Good Day to Die Hard
2013
R
02/14/13
5
Gravity
2013
PG-13
10/05/13
7
Guardians of the Galaxy
2014
PG-13
08/02/14
8
Halloween
1978
R
10/04/11
8
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2
2011
PG-13
07/15/11
8
The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug
2013
PG-13
12/16/13
7
The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey
2012
PG-13
12/14/12
7
Holiday Inn
1942
UR
12/09/11
7
Home Alone
1990
PG
12/14/11
7
Home Alone 2: Lost in New York
1992
PG
12/14/11
7
Home Alone 3
1997
PG
12/14/11
6
Home Alone 4
2002
TV-G
12/14/11
2
The Host
2013
PG-13
03/29/13
7
Hotel Transylvania
2012
PG
11/06/12
7
How the Grinch Stole Christmas
1970
TV-G
12/01/11
8
How the Grinch Stole Christmas
2000
PG
12/01/11
8
(click column header to sort results)
Movie  
Pub. Year  
MPAA  
Reviewed  
Rated (out of 10)  
The Hunger Games
2012
PG-13
03/24/12
7
The Hunger Games: Catching Fire
2013
PG-13
11/30/13
8
Iron Man 3
2013
PG-13
05/04/13
7
It
1990
UR
10/27/11
8
It's a Very Merry Muppet Christmas Movie
2002
PG
12/08/11
7
It's a Wonderful Life
1946
UR
11/29/11
9
It's Christmastime Again Charlie Brown
1992
UR
12/05/11
7
King Kong
1933
UR
08/28/11
8
King Kong
1976
PG
09/02/11
6
King Kong
2005
PG-13
09/06/11
7
 
 
 
 
 
Kingsman: The Secret Service
2015
R
2/19/2015
8
Lady in White
1988
PG-13
10/24/11
7
Legend
1985
PG
10/25/11
8
The Legend of Sleepy Hollow
1985
G
10/28/11
9
The Lego Movie
2014
PG
02/08/14
9
Les Miserables
2012
PG-13
12/31/12
8
The Little Drummer Boy
1968
UR
12/28/11
5
The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring
2001
PG-13
01/05/12
8
The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King
2003
PG-13
01/05/12
8
The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers
2002
PG-13
01/05/12
9
Man of Steel
2013
PG-13
06/15/13
7
Men In Black III
2012
PG-13
05/25/12
8
Mickey's Christmas Carol
1983
G
11/30/11
8
Miracle on 34th Street
1947
UR
12/02/11
8
(click column header to sort results)
Movie  
Pub. Year  
MPAA  
Reviewed  
Rated (out of 10)  
Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol
2011
PG-13
12/19/11
8
Monsters University
2013
G
06/25/13
8
Mortal Kombat
1995
PG-13
08/17/11
5
Mortal Kombat Annihilation
1997
PG-13
09/07/11
4
The Muppet Christmas Carol
1992
G
11/30/11
9
The Muppets
2011
PG
11/25/11
9
Muppets Most Wanted
2014
PG
03/22/14
7
My Fair Lady
1964
UR
09/16/11
8
The Nightmare Before Christmas
1993
PG
12/13/11
9
A Nightmare on Elm Street
1984
R
10/05/11
7
Now You See Me
2013
PG-13
06/22/13
6
Oscar
1991
PG
07/12/11
7
The Others
2001
PG-13
10/21/11
9
Oz the Great and Powerful
2013
PG
03/08/13
7
Pacific Rim
2013
PG-13
07/13/13
7
Planet of the Apes
1968
G
07/21/11
9
The Polar Express
2004
PG
12/17/11
7
Poltergeist
1982
PG
10/17/11
9
Predator
1987
R
10/15/12
8
Predator 2
1990
R
10/16/12
5
Predators
2010
R
10/26/12
6
Primer
2004
PG-13
07/02/11
9
Prometheus
2012
R
06/08/12
9
Puss in Boots
2011
PG
11/12/11
8
(click column header to sort results)
Movie  
Pub. Year  
MPAA  
Reviewed  
Rated (out of 10)  
Resident Evil: Retribution
2012
R
09/14/12
4
R.I.P.D.
2013
PG-13
08/06/13
5
Rise of the Planet of the Apes
2011
PG-13
08/05/11
8
Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer
1964
TV-G
12/16/11
8
Rudolph's Shiny New Year
1976
UR
12/30/11
7
Salem's Lot
1979
UR
10/26/11
6
Santa Claus is Coming to Town
1970
UR
12/27/11
7
The Santa Clause
1994
PG
12/22/11
7
The Santa Clause 2
2002
G
12/22/11
7
The Santa Clause 3
2006
G
12/22/11
5
Scream
1996
R
10/20/11
7
Scrooge
1970
G
11/30/11
8
Sherlock Holmes: A Game Of Shadows
2011
PG-13
12/21/11
7
The Shining
1980
R
10/07/11
7
Shutter Island
2010
R
03/10/12
9
Skyfall
2012
PG-13
11/18/12
9
Sleepless in Seattle
1993
PG
12/14/12
8
The Small One
1978
G
12/23/11
10
Species
1995
R
08/26/11
6
The Star of Christmas
2002
UR
12/26/11
7
Star Trek Into Darkness
2013
PG-13
05/17/13
9
(click column header to sort results)
Movie  
Pub. Year  
MPAA  
Reviewed  
Rated (out of 10)  
Star Wars: Episode 1 - The Phantom Menace (3D)
1999
PG
02/11/12
6
Super 8
2011
PG-13
07/08/11
8
The Thomas Crown Affair
1968
R / TV-PG
02/27/12
5
Thor: The Dark World
2013
PG-13
11/09/13
7
Titanic (3D)
1997
PG-13
04/14/12
7
Total Recall
2012
PG-13
08/03/12
7
Transformers 3
2011
PG-13
06/29/11
7
'Twas the Night Before Christmas
1974
TV-G
12/29/11
9
The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 1
2011
PG-13
11/18/11
7
The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 2
2012
PG-13
11/16/12
8
Ultraviolet
2006
PG-13
08/03/11
4
Warm Bodies
2013
PG-13
02/02/13
7
The Watcher in the Woods
1980
PG
10/13/11
7
While You Were Sleeping
1994
PG
12/14/12
9
White Christmas
1954
UR
12/20/11
8
The Wolverine
2013
PG-13
07/26/13
6
Wreck-It Ralph
2012
PG
11/05/12
9
X-Men: Days of Future Past
2014
PG-13
05/24/14
8
X-Men: First Class
2011
PG-13
07/06/11
8
The Year Without a Santa Claus
1974
UR
12/30/11
7

More by this Author


No comments yet.

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.


    Click to Rate This Article
    working