Take Me Home Album by One Direction

Take Me Home is British boy band One Direction's second album. They announced their new album in August 2012. It's a follow-up to their successful first album called Up All Night which sold over three million copies worldwide. The new album will be released on November 13, 2012 through Syco/Sony Music. The band started recording it in May 2012.

A single from the album with the title Live While We're Young will be released in the first week of October 2012. The song was written by the same trio (Rami Yacoub, Carl Falk, Savan Kotecha) who wrote the One Direction hits, One Thing and What Makes You Beautiful. Contributors to the album also include Ed Sheeran, Toby Gad, Tom Fletcher (front man of the band McFly), Shellback and Dr. Luke.

The album is now available for pre-order. You have two choices. You can either avail of the regular CD or the Deluxe US Yearbook Edition which costs a few dollars more.

Take Me Home Album Cover Art


Take Me Home Track Listing

  1. Live While We're Young
  2. Kiss You
  3. Little Things
  4. C'mon, C'mon
  5. Last First Kiss
  6. Heart Attack
  7. Rock Me
  8. Change My Mind
  9. I Would
  10. Over Again
  11. Back For You
  12. They Don't Know About Us
  13. Summer Love

Little Things by One Direction

This is the second single from the Take Me Home album. It's written by singer and songwriter Ed Sheeran.

One Direction - Little Things (Lyric Video)

Onde Direction Announcing Their Single 'Live While We're Young'

Take Me Home (Deluxe US Yearbook Edition) Cover Art

More by this Author


No comments yet.

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.

    Click to Rate This Article