The Grey Movie Review

The Grey

The Grey Movie Overview

The movie starts with the slow walk of a hunter at "the end of the world", which refers to Alaska. As Ottway walks to the oil facility which employs him, a narration begins. The narration is a mental dictation to himself as he writes a letter to his wife, who has left him.

Ottway boards a flight to Juneau. He sleeps through some heavy turbulence, but awakens when the starboard engine catches fire. Ottway fastens his belt. The door to the cockpit is open, and Ottway can see sparks flying and hears the loud cracking of short circuits. Though no one is giving instructions, he fasten his seat belt. As the plan begins to shake and bounce, he lays flat and straps the adjacent seat's belt across his chest. The plastic yellow oxygen cups pop out from overhead, and Ottway presses one firmly to his face and begins breathing excitedly as the plane angles downward and lighting fails.

Everything happens fast as the plane tears apart and Ottway is seen, inverted, flying through open air, but with the yellow mask yet pressed to his mouth.

In the next scene, Ottway suddenly wakes out of a dream featuring his wife. Sitting up, he find himself alone in a tundra of snow. Disoriented, he stands and looks around. He jogs to a ridge in the snow and looks over to see the burning wreckage of the plane.

Running to the site, he finds six other survivors, all in perfect walking health. One other man dies from wounds he received in the crash landing. Ottway talks him down, telling him to think of someone he loves, and tells the dying man, "She will take you."


Too Many Wrong Details

Before progressing with the movie, I need to list the things that just don't make sense so far, about 10 minutes into the movie:

1. Open cockpit door? That never happens, rarely happened before 9/11, and would certainly not be going on while sparks were jumping. They would want to "keep the passengers calm."

2. Objects fall heavy side down. If Ottway fell inverted, he would need to be still strapped to the chair, at least. Since he still used the yellow oxygen mask, it is reasonable to think he is still attached to the lower fuselage. If on the fuselage, why is he upside down? If on the seats only, why is he still breathing the oxygen, then attached to nothing?

3. After he wakes up, how did he separate from the aircraft and from the chairs? He is completely fine, yet there is no plausible explanation for how he was thrown from the crash, and survived.

4. The probability of a plane crashing, with everyone but one either completely dead or completely healthy must be very, very low.

5. How did Ottway learn to talk someone into peace as they lay dying? That is never explained.

Standard Obligatory Attack on Christianity

As the men flee from a pack of wolves, one of the men expresses his faith. Immediately, I thought, "This man will die. He will not survive until the end." In the next trial, he dies. And, in the same sharing moment around a fire built to keep the wolves at bay, he shares that he is divorced, and that a daughter he loved very much is already dead. So, the Christian is pretty much not blessed.

As the second to the last man is drowning in water, and Ottway struggles to pull him up out of the water, Ottway, leans his head back, and cries out, "Please, Jesus, help me!" The effort fails, and the man trapped just beneath the surface of the water drowns.

Clambering out of the frozen lake, Ottway props himself (soaking wet) against a frozen embankment. He begins to cuss and use vulgar language as he appeals for God to give him a sign or send some help or just anything. "I'll believe in you for the rest of my life if you'll just show yourself to me!" he yells.

And... nothing. The camera pans up as wind whistles through the trees and the constant downfall of snow tumbles down, borne at an angle by the wind.

Irony

One of the ironies is that a reference is made to Timothy Treadwell, the man whose life is documented in Grizzly Man by Werner Herzog. In that documentary film, Herzog splices in actual, live footage from Treadwell's journeys to Alaska. One of these shows Treadwell's anger over a drought. The drought was creating a problem for the bears. No rain became empty rivers. Empty rivers evolved into no fish and starving bears. One of the large male bears killed and ate a cub. After the cub's death, in a scene from actual footage, Treadwell screams to God, "If you are real, send rain." Treadwell is angry at God, and challenging, just as Ottway yelled in The Grey.

Reality vs Hollywood Fiction

However, in the real life events of Timothy Treadwell, but not in Hollywood, a wind picks up, clouds roll in, and a major rainstorm sends down a massive deluge of rain, fixed the problems created by the drought and saved the bears.

Why would my "Father in Heaven" not answer Ottway's prayer? There are really two reasons. First, consider how Jesus prayed. Jesus opened prayer with "Dear Heavenly Father" or "My Heavenly Father" or something very similar. Ottway opens with "You prick" as the least of a long string of very savage, vulgar names. None of the titles used addresses the God of Abraham. So, why would He respond when He has not been called? Second, though many may assume Ottway was asking for a helicopter, or the National Guard, or even a mailman or a lost backpack filled with provisions to float down the river... Ottway was very likely praying for death.

There is a phrase, "Curse God and die." It is from Job 2:9. Job's wife advises him to "curse God and die." Nowhere in scripture does it say this is good advice, or even that anyone who curses God will die. Ottway curses God... Is it because he wanted to die?

Finally, Ottway said, "I'll do it myself." Since Ottway eventually found himself in the very core of the wolves' den, it seems likely Ottway meant, "I will arrange my death if You will not." Think back to the letter Ottway wrote before he departed the camp. He wrote to his dead wife that he was coming to see her. He planned his death, somehow, before he even departed.

Into the Fray Poem from 'The Grey' movie

Once more into the fray

to the last good fight I'll ever know

Live and die on this day

Live... and die... on this day.

Into the Fray Poem - Scene from 'The Grey'

The Actors

I do want to give two mentions for great acting.

Best actor in this movie goes to Durmot Mulroney, who played the Christian. The character was very believable as a caring, intelligent, somewhat reserved divorcee.

Liam Neeson, the real draw for this movie (not the directing and not the writing, and not the attention to detail, certainly), also did a great job playing Ottway. His best scene is actually a conversation with Diaz, (played by Frank Grillo) about fear.

There were no bad actors.

Overall Rating of the Movie, "The Grey" with Liam Neeson

On a scale of 1 to 10, I give this film a flat 1. I refuse to give a higher score to a movie that insults my Father in Heaven.

Overall, the movie moved slowly and felt loooong. Many scenes drawled out so that my mind left the flow of the film and returned to the fact of sitting in a theater. The long list of inconsistencies produced the same effect. Often, I found myself looking at the film itself instead of experiencing the story. Just based on the merits of the basic aspects of a movie, I would give it a 4.5 out of 10. This includes the premium for star power and their performances. This is one to miss in theaters, and to then miss when it comes out on DVD as well.

Share Your Opinion

If you saw The Grey with Liam Neeson (2012), let others know with a vote:

  • It was good, worth an evening ticket.
  • Okay at matinee price.
  • See it on DVD.
  • Avoid.
See results without voting

The Grey Official Trailer

Other Things Made No Sense

The tree line in any given region stops at a certain altitude. The colder it is, the lower the altitude at which trees stop growing. In this movie, they were in a cold region, with a large river (another sign of a lower altitude), and yet one of the men suffered from hypoxia, a problem at high altitudes.

Evidence of logging: After a blizzard clears, Ottway rushes to a stump, brushes away snow, and finds a snow line tag, a ribbon of orange surveyor's tape. So, I began to expect they would look for a logging road. No one cuts timber without hauling it off. That is done via river or truck. However, no search for a logging road (which leads to civilization) ensues.

A man clears about 25 or 30 feet in a jump. He falls only about 3 feet vertically in the jump. That doesn't make sense when one considers physics.Plus, the world record long jump is held by Mike Powell, set in 1991 at the Tokyo World Championships. Powell jumped 29 feet 4-1/2 inches.

The wolf that attacks Diaz in an early scene is killed. While atop him, the wolf is very large. Later, they make a spit and roast the wolf and eat it. The wolf on the spit is the size of a medium-small dog. Wolves are typically over a hundred pounds. This also was enough of a blunder to bring me out of the movie commenting to myself, "That's not right."

In the same fight with the wolf, Diaz is knocked into the fire. However, he does not catch fire, nor is he burned.

The first man to die is attacked by a wolf that leaps at him, hitting him in the chest and knocking him flat. Wolves attack the throat or the perineum (the tender area between testicles and sphincter) so that victims bleed to death while they keep a safe distance. Instead, wolves attack arms and legs in this film.


Ottway, an expert on wolves, leads the survivors straight into the heart of the wolves' den.
Ottway, an expert on wolves, leads the survivors straight into the heart of the wolves' den.

In "The Grey", What Happened to Ottway's Wife:

As the movie progresses, we find tacit references to Ottway's wife. In an early scene, he is writing a letter to her. In the letter, he says, "you left me." This implies Ottway is divorced. In the letter, Ottway explains to his wife why he chose the work he chose. He says he cannot wait to see her again. In the following scene, he boards a plane for Juneau. There is an assumption (at least on my part) that he is returning to civilization, and that he has a desire to see her.

Before Ottway has any opportunity to see Juneau, the plane crashes in wolf territory. As the trek to find safety continues, periodic flashbacks to Ottway lying on a bed of clean white sheets with his wife show her saying, "Don't be afraid." Again, the viewer's most obvious understanding is that Ottway is receiving instruction from his subconscious in the image of his wife (or some supernatural way).

However, in one of the very last scenes, we see that Ottway is actually on a hospital bed with his wife. As the camera pans back, we see a slow drip IV come into view in the foreground. So, it seems, Mrs. Ottway was telling him the entire time, "Don't be afraid - that I am dying." However, there is a double meaning to her words.

Throughout the movie, Ottway tells others that a loved one, already departed from the world, will come to guide a dying person. (That's it, no destination implied... just out of the body to accept death.) So, in the end, we see several story elements merge into a new understanding:

Ottway is suicidal and wants to die - to return and see his wife again.

The flashbacks to his father's poem, "Once more into the fray, to live and day on this day." Ottway was planning to kill himself before boarding the flight. However, as he inserted the gun barrel into his mouth, he heard the wolves calling from off in the distance. At that point, Ottway must have decided that he would not kill himself, but would enter the contest of life and death with the wolves one more time. After the plane crashed, he got his chance.

One has to wander: Did Ottway, an expert in the sociopsychology and patterns of wolf packs understand the entire time that he was leading himself (and the others) straight into the wolves' den as part of his desire to die... but to first go "once more into the fray" and there to "live and die on this day"?

The only thing missing from this interpretation is that Ottway could not have known that the plane would crash.

One other thing that unsettles the mind is the only scene that shows the drip line. The room is not exactly a hospital room. It just looks white and peaceful. The drip line is not exactly one a hospital uses to transmit fluids to bedridden patients. Could they have been at home? Could the small glass vial contain euthanasia?

Make Money Writing Movie Reviews!

Hello! Want to make money writing movie reviews? Posting recipes? Sharing short stories and poetry? Explaining how to make candles or bird houses?

If you can write, explain, photograph, or film, you can make money with hubpages. I explain how to sign up and start writing here:

How to make money writing online

More by this Author


Comments 25 comments

Cyndi10 profile image

Cyndi10 4 years ago from Georgia

Thanks for the review on this one. The trailers actually looked long and tedious to me. I imagine it's hard to find explainable reasons for people surviving a plane crash, but in order to get a story out, something happened to save them and I'm usually willing to suspend belief in order to enjoy a story. I wouldn't have gone to see this one anyway, because I'm not a huge fan of "man against nature" films. That scenario seems to work better for me in books.


drbj profile image

drbj 4 years ago from south Florida

You were very accurate, Modesto Man, when you described some of the apparent errors in this film. There were a number of bodies besides the survivors, but how could these six survive with hardly a scratch. Very unrealistic. And how could Ottway survive for so long at the end of the film when he had been struggling in freezing water in sub-freezing temperature? Too many inaccuracies. Would not recommend the film although Liam was very believable despite its flaws.


Eddie Jenkins 4 years ago

A lot of what you say is bad can be justified. For instance, in a plane crash, with all those forces acting in different ways, one could end up in any 3 dimensional position, could easily be thrown from the plane and cushioned by the thick snow (I know of someone who was run over by a car and survived because of the snow)..

What got me about the film was the total lack of "Where are we, how do we get out of here, etc" Is there a radio? Is there a GPS? Can we call for help? Did any of them watch survivorman? Food and Shelter should always be top priorities yet they left the relative safety and shelter of the aircraft which probably had water, food, snacks, matches, lighters, cups, plates, and protection from the elements. In addition to a battery, radio, etc. One guy found a GPS watch but no one ever asked what is our co-ordinates.


Man from Modesto profile image

Man from Modesto 4 years ago from Kiev, Ukraine (formerly Modesto, California) Author

Eddie,

Those are great points! Note also that the others wanted to remain at the crash site- the wisest plan. And, there were some trees much closer to them (where Ottway first encounters a wolf- eating the barely alive stewardess). So, why did they leave the site, crossing open territory, and move directly to the heart of the wolves' territory?

I think the story may want us to understand that Ottway's desire to die excluded a suicide, but included a fight to the death with wolves. Not sure. Just looks like a possibility. But... why did he put the GPS watch on his own wrist before charging the wolf?


Di 4 years ago

I agree that I think that his wifes death was by euthanasia- she did not look sick, and that was not a hospital room, I think he had researched and understood death to aid his wife's suicide in the face of death, and therefore felt the guilt, hence moving him to work with the vagrants and criminals, but he could not take his own life for fear that he may not see her in the next world despite his belief in such. His understanding of death because of his wife's experience was what moved him to wait with the wolf as it died and explain to the man in the plane how death would feel. It was justice in the end that after taking so many wolves lives as well as others that he should die in a brave fight.


Steven Ledford Sr 4 years ago

Sorry, but I think that you are perceiving the religious angle of the movie incorrectly. Towards the end, Ottway, in a totally hopeless position, soon to be eaten by wolf's, no defense possible, and a previously admitted atheist, turns his wrath on God, saying if you are real, show me something, earn my belief. He then thinks that he was not answered. But somehow, he, without getting attacked, soon stumbles into the wolf's den and kneels before the hill that the alpha male resides on, which the pack take to be a challenge. The rest of the pack pulls back, and he gets to fight one wolf, not the whole pack. I think that this was God answering Ottway's challenge, giving him an unlikely chance of survival. If he kills the alpha male in a one on one fight, it may be questionable whether the rest of the pack would attack him. ignore but not attack him, or look at him as the "alpha male". This is another view, anyway.


Man from Modesto profile image

Man from Modesto 4 years ago from Kiev, Ukraine (formerly Modesto, California) Author

Steven,

That is an interesting analysis. I had not considered it all. However, I have realized that the director intends a more cerebral analysis of the film.


DF 4 years ago

The movie was great. You're just criticizing everything bad about it because Ottway questioned his own faith in the movie, and "insulted" God. I don't believe in God, but if I did and I was in your place, I'd learn to not let that offend me and enjoy the rest of the film. Good day.


Man from Modesto profile image

Man from Modesto 4 years ago from Kiev, Ukraine (formerly Modesto, California) Author

DF- There were many flaws in the movie. I always find the part in the movie where God is insulted, and list it in my reviews. I do this so people will realize that movies are a major, significant, vehicle for the socialization against God.

The movie generally fell short in most aspects, and particularly in getting details correct. That really ruined the movie for me.

For example, the first attack is a wolf basically ramming a very large man by barreling directly into the man's chest. Dogs and wolves do not attack that way. They bite something, and it is usually something critical like the perineum, the throat, or the Achille's tendon. They don't use a tackle that is legal in high school football.

Part of every review I do is to help people see that the reason they don't believe in God is (95 to 99% of the time) because they hear everyone else laughing at God, mocking believers, and promoting atheism. Even business books mention Darwin at least once, as if it is mandatory.

Check out this long list of careful placement of the secret number used by secret Satanic cults, #32 and #322, in movies: http://hubpages.com/education/Classical-Conditioni...


the lone gunman profile image

the lone gunman 4 years ago

i had high hopes for this film and tried as i might, i could not overlook the blatant and mischievous attack on Christianity. the movie would've work fine on even a secular level by just calling in to question the meaning of life without the jabs at Christianity, but how could they resist? Even aside from that, the movie did not deliver on all the hype surrounding it. Niessen was good, but nothing too spectacular.

a somewhat similar, snowy survival movie i'd recommend is "Frozen" which is about 3 teenagers who get caught up on a ski lift just as everyone leaves for the week. it's so intense and, even though made on a much smaller budget, is far better than the grey, imo.


Man from Modesto profile image

Man from Modesto 4 years ago from Kiev, Ukraine (formerly Modesto, California) Author

Saffs,

I disagree with most of what you wrote. Peace.


Mon ami 4 years ago

I agree with saff. A movie is just that. A movie. It's someone else's imagination. If movies were more realistic, no one would bother to see them. People watch movies to enjoy and experience something that may not be possible in common life. I'm pretty sure they weren't trying to throw atheism in anyone's face. Movies haven't been perfect since Star Wars, so expect a mistake here and there. Most people don't go to a movie and try to point out every mistake they can see from beginning to end. Maybe if you didn't analyze it so much, you would have enjoyed it a lot more.

Bless


Man from Modesto profile image

Man from Modesto 4 years ago from Kiev, Ukraine (formerly Modesto, California) Author

Mon Ami,

That is the point I intended to make. I should NOT come out of the movie to begin observing inconsistencies and problems.

However, in this movie, it seems that some of these inconsistencies are actually the plot line. For example, the logging marker was ignored because that was not Ottway's objective to live. He intended to make his way to the wolves' den. He wanted to go "once more into the fray".

I even wonder if Ottway's luggage carried a bomb, by which the plane was brought down... just a thought. I want to watch that part of the movie again. So much is so subtle, I wonder if I missed something.

Ottway knew his wife was already dead. Yet, he boarded the plane, as he wrote in his letter, to go and see her. That can only happen by his own death.


Josh 4 years ago

I disagree with this review.. It was a great movie.. And instead of nitpicking how you didn't understand certain elements of the movie, why not enjoy it for what it is? Ottway had no idea he was leading them into the den.. And sure staying out in the open by the plane with no timber to create weapons is so much smarter.. ya know, because they weren't gonna be sitting ducks or anything *rolls eyes*. The item picked up by one of the characters was not an actual GPS, it was a device to signal for help... This review is hopelessly ridiculous..


Man from Modesto profile image

Man from Modesto 4 years ago from Kiev, Ukraine (formerly Modesto, California) Author

Yes, the watch signaled for help... by emitting a signal which could be triangulated by the satellites of the global positioning system.

Whether or not Ottway understood his destination is one of the key mysteries of the movie.

You posit staying at the wreck was worse than entering the forest- because they had "no timber to create weapons". First, did they ever make any timber weapons? Second, trees were located immediately near the wreckage. If you recall, in the scene where the dying stewardess gets attacked by a wolf, it is amidst a number of trees.

As far as being sitting ducks: Emergency training always tells people to remain near the wreckage. It is easier to locate. Also, were they more or less "sitting ducks" in the forest or at the crash site?


Josh 4 years ago

Yes, actually they did make timber weapons, re-watch the movie, they created spear like weapons that could activate shotgun shells.. They could also grab thicker logs to use as a club (which they also did). And on top of that they could gain several amounts of wood to use for fire, while being able to hunt smaller game (which they never ended up doing). As far as "emergency training" goes it all depends upon the situation.

Yes there were a few trees where the stewardess was located which seems odd, but there was a large wreckage area on the right side of the screen.

There is also no proof of your claim that his wife died via euthanasia. He also didn't realize he was going into the den, this can be proven because when he noticed he was in the den, he sighed and muttered "Oh it's a f***ing den!". He then began to scramble to create and duct tape weapons to his hands in hopes of fighting to the best of his ability. So if he wanted to kill himself.. why fight?

As far as the one guy being a "Christian" (I am a Born again believing baptist and practicing Christian) he stated when they were about to leave the wreckage, and I'm paraphrasing, "I don't know what this is like, because I have never really done this before, so let's pray". And he also asked if anyone else believed that Heaven or Hell existed, and also stated "I mean there must be something after death". This shows he believed in an afterlife, but did not in any way make him a Christian.

Ottway also did not want to have God kill him, nor was he ever intending to kill himself.. This can be proven because he stated as he was yelling at God, "If you're out there, DO SOMETHING! If you are real prove it!" but then he went on to say something key, "If you do, I will believe you for the rest of my LIFE!". So if he wanted God to kill him, why would he propose that he would believe in Him for the rest of his life? And when he stated "Fine, i'll have to do it myself" he was referring to saving himself.

Personally I give this one an 8 out of 10, not a must see, but definitely one to watch in spare time. I came back to this review and left my initial post because I read this before I watched the movie and actually thought this was going to be a pass like you said, but I simply wanted to give you feedback.

Sincerely,

Josh


deepec 4 years ago

Yes, you nitpicked details that were rather insignificant while failing to discuss character growth which was one of the most important details. The characters showed growth as humans and overcame their fears. In the end they were all hanging on to the memories of those they loved. Which reminds us that that is the only thing that matters in life-loving others. And the poem is someone's struggle with life and death. Once more into the fray

Into the last good fight I’ll ever know

Live and die on this day

Live and die on this day

"once more into the fray" is referring to life itself after wanting to commit suicide and then eventually his battle to survive the wilderness and the alpha male in the end. It may simply represent his rebirth of wanting to live(survive) and dying in the wolf fight. Or maybe the death of his sorrow, depression and despair. In that case he would definitely have survived his wolf fight. Also his cry to God(which could be the God of many religions) may have been answered by leading him to the alpha male-at that moment of confrontation his will to live is the greatest...strong enough for him to have won the physical battle and also to have found god at the same time. The last good fight may have been his struggle to get over the loss of his wife, the desperation of wanting to die in the beginning and his inner battle with what does life mean and does God exist. It's the last battle because once he finds God he will never have that great spiritual battle/confusion again. Dee


Man from Modesto profile image

Man from Modesto 4 years ago from Kiev, Ukraine (formerly Modesto, California) Author

deepec,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Was the mention of the lumber cutting trail marker for nothing? Or, did this show Ottway was looking for death, not life?

Be careful what you believe. There is only ONE God- the God of Abraham. The New Age teaching that all gods are the same is a deception from demons.

From a spiritual perspective, Ottway has a fight with the demons of depression and suicide. What odds do you give him against the pack of wolves which have already killed all the other men?

Wolves fight in a pack, as a team. Ottway has some small broken glass taped to his knuckles. How would you rate the power of that thin glass compared to the horns of a moose or the teeth and claws of a bear?

The movie, in review, is complex. Is "the grey" a wolf or Ottway's state of mind?

The recall of the relatives, to me, is less about love than it is about the strange idea promoted in the film: that people meet a single beloved one, who leads them... somewhere.

Another teaching, a bit more subtle, is a demonic teaching about catching souls. Devil worshipers learn methods to trap souls, and force them to do their bidding. One way they do this is to lock eye contact as the victim dies.

When the first crash victim passed, Ottway has him look into his eyes, which was a creepy thing, knowing the demonic art behind it.


mawrocker1 4 years ago

Your review is so biased it's sickening. You're a disgustingly closed-minded Christian who reviewed the movie badly because it "insulted your father in heaven". I agree, the film had inconsistencies, but it didn't detract from how moving some of the scenes were. As soon as I saw your reason for giving it a one I laughed.


Man from Modesto profile image

Man from Modesto 4 years ago from Kiev, Ukraine (formerly Modesto, California) Author

maw- Is it usual for you to become sickened when someone holds an opinion different from yours? Do you think it is natural for a cerebral cognitive dissonance to elicit an emotional reaction?

Do you think it is intellectually superior or inferior to laugh at another person's standards?

Just for you to think over.


Shelly Nun-Chucks profile image

Shelly Nun-Chucks 3 years ago from worldwide

didn't like it at all, and let me say, I'm not a chic flick type of girl...saw it on netflix, just glad I didn't have to pay to see it.

Not at all what I thought it was going to be.


Shelly Nun-Chucks profile image

Shelly Nun-Chucks 3 years ago from worldwide

Guys, they may have mentioned about praying but this is not a religious film and I'm an action film girl too.

It's about irony, cause Liam, actually hunted the wolves and then when the plane crashed he was on the other end.

The men where being hunted by wolves, end of story


R.T. Merancio 3 years ago

I just recently watched the grey and took it for face value initially; a story about plane wreck survivors trying to survive the wild. In that perspective the movie was mediocre at best. However, upon thinking about the film, most particularly the ending, I have interpreted a persons struggle with death and the emotions leading toward it. As far as his quarrel with God, it seems natural for a person meeting his certain demise. It shouldn't be viewed as negative but rather a positive growth toward acceptance.


Man from Modesto profile image

Man from Modesto 3 years ago from Kiev, Ukraine (formerly Modesto, California) Author

That's right, lol, no one is trying to manipulate your subconscious mind. Just sleep.... sleeeeep... yes, that's right, close your eyes.... shhhhhh......


Man from Modesto profile image

Man from Modesto 10 months ago from Kiev, Ukraine (formerly Modesto, California) Author

Just a note: on Nov. 5, 2015, I deleted two comments. They were full of spelling errors. This lowers the page quality and Google penalizes the page in search result ranking. Deleted from: Saffs and user "lol."

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.


    Click to Rate This Article
    working