jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (10 posts)

Is Interstellar A Good Movie?

1. PhoenixV profile image79
    PhoenixVposted 22 months ago

I haven't seen Interstellar, but now that it has been out for awhile I was wondering what people thought about it.

1. KayRennie profile image80
      KayRennieposted 22 months ago in reply to this

Well, the 'explanation' of the events in the story was incomprehensible - to me anyway. But then I don't have a PHD in quantum physics. The Tennessee? accents were hard to understand - I'm not from round there - and the visuals not that stunning. Having said all that, as a fiction writer I sympathize with the writer/producer's problems bringing it all together. It was not unenjoyable - but about an hour too long.  I got charged extra parking fees!

PhoenixVposted 22 months ago in reply to this

From other people that I have talked to that have seen it, they seem to describe it in the same way you do. I still haven't seen it but I am getting a 2001: A Space Odyssey feel about it. I was also holding out or hoping for "stunning visuals" as opposed to "visuals not that stunning". Hmm, might have to wait till it comes out on TV.

1. Robert Sacchi profile image87
          Robert Sacchiposted 22 months ago in reply to this

I saw it in 3D so I assume the visuals lose much of their impact in 2D.  2001: A Space Odyssey is a good baseline movie.  If you like 2001 Interstellar is worth a movie ticket and the extract price for 3D.  If you don't like 2001 then you should probably pass on Interstellar.

1. KayRennie profile image80
            KayRennieposted 22 months ago in reply to this

It would have been great in 3D. I understood it was not shot in 3D. Didn't get that release in my region anyway.

2. oceansnsunsets profile image88
      oceansnsunsetsposted 22 months ago in reply to this