watching scary movie... what can stop it being scary?

Jump to Last Post 1-26 of 26 discussions (42 posts)
  1. salt profile image61
    saltposted 14 years ago

Im not good at scary movies...

1. profile image0
      Pani Midnyte Odinposted 14 years agoin reply to this

Don't watch scary movies lol

2. profile image0
      Contriceposted 13 years agoin reply to this

Right, just don't watch them.  But if you do keep the lights on and remember...IT'S NOT REAL, THEY ARE JUST MOVIES. big_smile

3. profile image0
      MrMidNightposted 13 years agoin reply to this

I say if you really want to watch a scary movie, but too scared yourself to open ur eyes and watch it, do this, just laugh at the foolish highjinks of the victims who try to escape whatever is chasing them...

4. brimancandy profile image80
      brimancandyposted 13 years agoin reply to this

It can stop being scary for me as soon as I see the title. If the title says "Scream", "Saw", Friday the 13th", or "Halloween." I already know it is going to suck. Saves me from watching it at all.

There are a few other crappy movie franchises out there that I refuse to watch, so I am pretty safe from being scared by a movie.

The only movie that actually scared me was Aliens. The first time I saw that in the theater my fingers were sore from a deathgrip on my armrest.
      It was also a damn good movie.

5. brimancandy profile image80

Just one more thing I can think of. (Having a funny moment.)

As the movie progresses flash pictures of Sarah Palin, followed by quick pictures of George Bush Jr. and Dick Cheney....maybe throw in a few fallen Televangelists.....Oh wait a minute? That's too scary!!!

6. OpinionDuck profile image60
      OpinionDuckposted 13 years agoin reply to this

The movie is less scary, when the commercials come on.

7. ImChemist profile image58
      ImChemistposted 13 years agoin reply to this