jump to last post 1-8 of 8 discussions (14 posts)

A Celebrity Broke My Heart

1. 0
    Rookie70posted 6 years ago

I'm sure a lot of fans have heard about Alicia Keys' pregnancy. Well, to make a long story short, I am a pianist and songwriter myself. I have some college background in music and composition. During the time I was in college, I have always admired Alicia Keys. She was my idol because she accomplished what I have been wanting to accomplish. She succeeded in everything that I wanted to do. I kind of fell in love with her musicianship, we have that in common. I loved her performances. I began fantasizing about me being with her writing music and making some hits. I somewhat developed a relationship with her although I never met her. Recently, I found out that she got pregnant, and it hurt me. I thought she would be the woman for me. Has anyone here ever had a similar experience?

1. leeberttea profile image60
      leebertteaposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Sounds like a good topic for a song! You can call it Stalking you, Stalking me! big_smile

2. rmcrayne profile image94
    rmcrayneposted 6 years ago

To borrow from Wendy Williams, Alicia is "a friend in your head".  Continue your "relationship".  Plently of people 'settle for less' in order to continue relationships with others.  I'm sure she'd want you to be supportive of her pregnancy smile

1. 0
      Rookie70posted 6 years ago in reply to this

Thank you very much, rmcrayne. You made me feel a whole lot better. I do wish her the best in all of her relationships, and in all that she does.

3. Daniel Carter profile image90
    Daniel Carterposted 6 years ago

She is human, isn't she? Subject to making mistakes. Doesn't detract from her gifts as a musician, which are great. I'm an admirer also.