The Perfect Tortilla Pan or Bowl Set Review and Instructions. Delicious and Easy.

Review of our tortilla pan.

I decided to buy the Perfect Tortilla Pan at Wal-Mart. They were $10.00 for a box of four. With two of us, they are perfect for an easy fast meal. They are not as large as the ones you get in a restaurant. The tortillas are easy to insert in the non-stick pan, just push the flour tortilla down into the pan. Place them in the oven at 400°, so nice they make a bowl out of the tortilla.

The Perfect Tortilla Pans are dishwasher safe after they have cooled.

Do not put in the microwave.

Do not let children use these.

We all know to use a potholder when removing from oven.

I made the tacos for my husband and me so I have first-hand experience with tacos. We also made the dessert with them.

The Perfect Tortilla Pan or Bowl Set Review. So Delicious and Easy.
The Perfect Tortilla Pan or Bowl Set Review. So Delicious and Easy. | Source
The Perfect Tortilla Pan or Bowl Set Review. So Delicious and Easy.
The Perfect Tortilla Pan or Bowl Set Review. So Delicious and Easy. | Source
The Perfect Tortilla Pan or Bowl Set Review. So Delicious and Easy.
The Perfect Tortilla Pan or Bowl Set Review. So Delicious and Easy. | Source

Rate This Review Perfect Torilla Pan Set

4.5 out of 5 stars from 10 ratings of Perfect Torilla Pan Set

My Recipe For Taco Salad Ingredients

I'm sure most people make their taco salads just like this.

1 lb. hamburger

Flour tortillas ( we used 8 inches )

salt and pepper

1 taco seasoning

lettuce

tomato

cheddar cheese

onions

sour cream

olives

salsa

Cook hamburger with salt, pepper and package of taco seasoning.

Use what you want with this recipe:

guacamole, black beans, taco sauce or refried beans. You can also use chicken or steak and even fish instead of hamburger.

Cook your flour tortillas in the pan. Remove from oven let cool a bit. Add all the ingredients you want.

We love eating like this. The calories aren't so high and they can always be made lower by using fat-free sour cream and cheese.

I wish you could use corn tortillas but we tried them and they are so small and they break up into little pieces and almost break your teeth when trying to eat them. It's too bad because corn tortillas 6 inch size has only 52 calories 1 gram of fat. You can use any kind or size of flour tortillas.

Whole wheat flour tortillas 8-inch size has 130 calories and 3 grams of fat.

Perfect Tortilla Pans Are Nonstick

The bowls are non-stick, no frying so low in fat. They are very easy to store because they stack, so easy to clean.

Extra bowls can be made and stored and stored in a zip lock bag. They are good for at least a week if kept in fridge or freeze them.


Cooking Instructions.

Tortilla Size (Flour, Grain & Flavored Tortillas)
Recommended Cooking Temperature
Recommended Cooking Time
6.5"-8"
400
5-7 minutes
For extra crispy
400
7-10 minutes
10"
400
7-10 minutes
For extra crispy
400
10-12 minutes
The Perfect Tortilla Pan or Bowl Set Review. So Delicious and Easy.
The Perfect Tortilla Pan or Bowl Set Review. So Delicious and Easy. | Source
Source

Dessert in Bowls.

I did have to try a dessert in the bowl. So I sugared them then baked and added ice cream with all the fixings. It was good the tortilla taste a lot like a waffle cone to me anyway.

It can also be used for a healthy salad bowl, steak fajita, hearty chili, salsa dip and any kind of cream cheese or sour cream dip.

They Are Nice Gift Idea.

I gave them to my brother and his wife and they also like using them, like us they are empty nesters that run out of ideas for two people for a meal.

Buy more of them and they will work great for the football party or for a child's birthday party.

We are very happy with ours.

Source

copyright © 2015 moonlake.hubpages.com

The Perfect Tortilla Pan or Bowl Set Review. So Delicious and Easy.



More by this Author


Comments 45 comments

Janet Conrad 5 months ago

Thanks so much for your review. My sister just sent me these and I was surprised to see no instructions. I appreciate your insight and will use it.


moonlake profile image

moonlake 8 months ago from America Author

PegCole17, Thank you. The shrimp and mango salad sounds good.


PegCole17 profile image

PegCole17 8 months ago from Dallas, Texas

Great photos and uses for this product. I love taco salad and also mango shrimp salad prepared in a formed tortilla. Good step by step instructions, too.


moonlake profile image

moonlake 3 years ago from America Author

Indian Chef, Thanks so much for stopping by. Hope you find them.


Indian Chef profile image

Indian Chef 3 years ago from New Delhi India

Looks delicious and I have to search market to see if these are available in India or not. Voting it up.


moonlake profile image

moonlake 3 years ago from America Author

KoffeeKlatch Gals, Your welcome. Thank you for stopping by. My pans still look the same as they do in the picture at the top no problem with any of the coating coming off and we've had them for at least 6 months. We still use them often


KoffeeKlatch Gals profile image

KoffeeKlatch Gals 3 years ago from Sunny Florida

After reading your review I purchased the pans and they are terrific. They work exactly as you said. I am sorry about the problem MissMommy had with hers. I have used mine several times now and love them. Thanks for the review.


moonlake profile image

moonlake 3 years ago from America Author

-v, Thank you so much for stopping by and letting us know your view on this product.


-v 3 years ago

la-la-Love This Product. Very Easy. Works Just The Way It Says It Does. And D-licious!!!!


moonlake profile image

moonlake 3 years ago from America Author

MissMommy, Sorry this happened to you this has not happened to our pans and we use them all the time nothing has ever come off of them. Believe me I would let everyone know if they were bad. I will take another picture showing how they look now.


MissMommy 3 years ago

WARNING: The non-stick coating of the pans came off onto the tortillas in many places!

We did wash the pans in warm, soapy water before using and followed all directions. We ate the tortillas last night for the first time. My husband said he felt unwell last night after dinner, but he couldn't put a finger on what was wrong. It wasn't until today at lunch that I saw the many metal-colored marks on the leftover tortillas, so my husband didn't know about that last night.

Of course, I am going to return these pans for a refund. I also want to warn others about this defect. I hope we didn't ingest something damaging to our health!

This product deserves minus stars. Beware!


moonlake profile image

moonlake 3 years ago from America Author

rajan jolly, Thank you for the comment. The recipes are delicious. Thanks for the vote.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

Wonderful review. The tortillas look delicious and thanks for the recipe. Voted up.


moonlake profile image

moonlake 3 years ago from America Author

KoffeeKlatch Gals, We like them and use them often. Thanks so much for stopping by.


KoffeeKlatch Gals profile image

KoffeeKlatch Gals 3 years ago from Sunny Florida

I've been thinking about buying them. I'm glad they work as well as advertised. Now I'll have to go get some. Thanks for the info.


moonlake profile image

moonlake 3 years ago from America Author

tammyswallow, Thanks for stopping by I know you would like these pans it's such a simple meal to make.


tammyswallow profile image

tammyswallow 3 years ago from North Carolina

That looks wonderful. I thought about getting those bowls but I wasn't sure what else I could make in them. I think you sold me on the ice cream. :) Great hub!


moonlake profile image

moonlake 3 years ago from America Author

Derdriu, My favorite is corn tortillas. We're having this tonight heading into town to get what we need. Thanks so much for stopping by.


Derdriu 3 years ago

Moonlake, Taco salads are a favorite of mine. The two givens are always corn tortillas and always sour cream! The dessert version looks interesting, what with the waffle cone taste that you mention and the beauty of my favorite vanilla ice cream.

Respectfully, and with many thanks for sharing, Derdriu


moonlake profile image

moonlake 3 years ago from America Author

prasetio30, Thanks so much for stopping by always nice to see you. They are yummy recipes. Thanks for the vote.


prasetio30 profile image

prasetio30 3 years ago from malang-indonesia

You make me hungry, my friend. I love your recipe. It sound delicious. Voted up and Yummy!

Prasetio


moonlake profile image

moonlake 3 years ago from America Author

RTalloni, Thank you for stopping by. I was always surprised by the difference in corn and flour. My husband loves flour when I would rather eat corn, my favorite.


RTalloni profile image

RTalloni 3 years ago from the short journey

How cool that your product review is actually a brand named the Perfect Tortilla Pan Set! :) I did not realize there was such a difference between the calories in a corn tortilla and a flour tortilla. Thanks for highlighting this product for us.


moonlake profile image

moonlake 3 years ago from America Author

vespawoolf, It is a fun gadget. I would always order these in the restaurant but not so easy to make. The bowls are made fresh in these. Always nice to see you thanks for stopping by.


moonlake profile image

moonlake 3 years ago from America Author

Peggy W, Thank you glad you liked it. We had some last night and my husband said he liked it better than having tacos. I still like tacos but these are easy and fast. Thanks for the rating and for stopping by.


vespawoolf profile image

vespawoolf 3 years ago from Peru, South America

I didn't know a gadget like this exists! I love the tortilla bowls you can make with it. Thanks for sharing this interesting review.


Peggy W profile image

Peggy W 3 years ago from Houston, Texas

Great review of this product. It certainly sounds simple enough and the tortilla bowls would make serving things easy. Gave this a 5 star rating and an up and useful vote. Good luck in the current contest! :)


moonlake profile image

moonlake 3 years ago from America Author

tillsontitan, They can really be filled with just about anything you want to fill them with. We're having them tonight for dinner. I'm just going to do the taco. Trying to stay away from the dessert one. I'm always happy to see you stop by and thanks for your comment.


tillsontitan profile image

tillsontitan 3 years ago from New York

As some of the others have said, I've seen these advertised and wondered how good they would be. Of course the taco recipe is pretty standard but you certainly caught my eye with the dessert!

Voted this up, useful, and very interesting!!


moonlake profile image

moonlake 3 years ago from America Author

Nell Rose, Thanks for stopping by so glad you did. I think you would like Mexican food. Our whole family does. Thanks for the vote.


Nell Rose profile image

Nell Rose 3 years ago from England

Hi moonlake, I keep meaning to try mexican food but never get around to making it, but this does seem pretty simple to do so I will give it a go, thanks for the great ideas! voted up! nell


moonlake profile image

moonlake 3 years ago from America Author

b. Malin, Thank you for stopping by. I love taco salad it's my favorite when we eat lunch out. I think you will like the homemade so easy.


b. Malin profile image

b. Malin 3 years ago

Hi Moonlake,

We are not big fans of Mexican Food. However, having said that, I'd be so Tempted to try that Delicious looking "Taco" Salad. And that Dessert looks Yummy! Loved the Photos, ok, I'm Making!


moonlake profile image

moonlake 3 years ago from America Author

Jamie Brock, This may be the set you saw on tv because it does say as seen on tv on the box. I found them in Wal-Mart by the pots and pans. Thank you for stopping by and leaving a comment.


moonlake profile image

moonlake 3 years ago from America Author

europewalker, I think it is very useful. I have been looking at these pans for awhile finally decided it was time to buy them. Thanks so much for stopping by.


Jamie Brock profile image

Jamie Brock 3 years ago from Texas

I think I saw these on TV (or something just like them) and they sparked my interest then...your hub definitely makes me want some now! I love mexican food and the taco salad recipe and photo is causing my mouth to water, the desert one too!! I may have to get some of these at my local Wal-Mart, very soon. I didn't know Wal-Mart had them. Thank you for sharing!!


europewalker profile image

europewalker 3 years ago

I love taco salad and this seems like a very useful item that I will been buying:)


moonlake profile image

moonlake 3 years ago from America Author

Mhatter99, Thank you so glad you stopped by. I appreciate it.


Mhatter99 profile image

Mhatter99 3 years ago from San Francisco

Good product review. Thank you.


moonlake profile image

moonlake 3 years ago from America Author

aviannovice, We haven't tried the corn yet but we will next time. I love tacos with corn tortillas. Thanks so much for stopping by.


moonlake profile image

moonlake 3 years ago from America Author

kashmir56, Thank you friend for stopping by and leaving a comment. We liked them but we're also easy to please.


moonlake profile image

moonlake 3 years ago from America Author

Alecia Murphy, They aren't hard to use at all and very good. Thanks so much for stopping by.


kashmir56 profile image

kashmir56 3 years ago from Massachusetts

Hi my friend, great review and awesome recipe ! Well done !

Vote up and more !!!


aviannovice profile image

aviannovice 3 years ago from Stillwater, OK

Well, doesn't this sound wonderful with cor tortillas. I never thought of this, thanks, moonlake!


Alecia Murphy profile image

Alecia Murphy 3 years ago from Wilmington, North Carolina

I was wondering how this product worked. It seemed easy and simple and from the way you described it- sounds like it won't be too hard to use. Definitely going to look into getting one of these!

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.


    Click to Rate This Article
    working