What Candy Is Gluten Free?
M&Ms and other gluten free candies
The gluten free candy list is long!
A gluten free diet can seem challenging at first. But with a little research, you may find that there are more gluten free options than you might have thought! This is particularly true when it comes to gluten free candy. A surprising number of candy brands are gluten free, giving a wide variety of options for gluten free desserts and gluten free treats.
As always, you should double-check this information with the manufacturer before making your decision. Candy companies make changes to their ingredient lists all the time, and although I strive to keep this list current, I cannot guarantee that what was a gluten free candy last month will still be a gluten free candy this month.
In addition, this list follows only the broadest definition of “gluten free.” Some of these candies and chocolates might be produced in a facility that also handles wheat, or is not certified “gluten free” for some other reason.
Gluten free candy bars
- 3 Musketeers and 3 Musketeers Mint
- Baby Ruth
- Big Hunk (regular size only – other sizes may be contaminated during manufacturing)
- Bit ‘O Honey
- Butterfinger (regular only – Butterfinger Crisp and Snackerz contain gluten)
- Charleston Chew
- Circus Peanuts
- Dove milk chocolate, dark chocolate, caramel milk chocolate, and peanut butter
- Good & Fruity (Note: Good & Plenty is NOT gluten free)
- Gummy bears: Heide Gummi Bears and Haribo Gold-Bears
- Hershey chocolate: Bliss and White Chocolate Bliss, Hershey Kisses, Special Dark Kisses, Kisses Air Delights, Kisses Pumpkin Spice, and Kisses Almond, Hershey Milk Chocolate Bars and Milk Chocolate Bar with Almond
- Hot Tamales
- Jelly Belly jelly beans
- Jolly Rancher hard candy, hard candy sticks, doubles, pops, mini-stix, and fruit chews
- Junior Mints and Junior Caramels
- Lemonhead, Chewy Lemonhead, Lemonhead and Friends, Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Applehead, Grapehead, and Cherryhead
- Lifesavers hard candy, pops, and gummies
- M&Ms plain, peanut, almond, coconut – basically any flavor BUT NOT pretzel or the “sweet & salty” mix
- Mike & Ike
- Milk Duds
- Milky Way Midnight and Simply Caramel
- Mr. Goodbar
- Necco Wafers
- Now And Later, both Regular and Soft
- Peeps pumpkins, ghosts, milk chocolate and dark chocolate pumpkins
- Rain-Blo Pops
- Reese’s, Reese’s Pieces, and Reese’s Fast Break
- Ring Pops, Push Pops, and Baby Bottle Pops
- Skittles, Skittles Sour, and Skittles Crazy Core
- Smarties (the USA kind, not the chocolate Smarties sold in Canada) including Giant Smarties, Mega Smarties, Tropical Smarties, X-TREME Sour Smarties, Easter Smarties, Smarties Parties, Smarties in a Pouch, Smarties Double and Mega Lollies, Smarties Pops, and Bubble Gum Smarties
- Snickers and Snickers Almond
- Sour Patch Kids
- Sugar Babies, Sugar Mama, Sugar Daddy, Caramel Apple Sugar Babies
- Swedish Fish
- Tootsie Pops
- Warheads Sour Chewy Cubes, Double Drops, Grubs, Juniors, QBZ, Sour Spray, Spray with Lollipop, and Extreme Sour hard candy
- Welch’s Fruit Snacks
- York Peppermint Patties
Sources for info on gluten free candy
More by this Author
Vinyl purses are very “in” these days, and the wide array of styles is enticing! But how to care for your vinyl purse after you bring it home? Weatherproofing Vinyl Purse, Vinyl Handbag, or Vinyl Clutch ...
Fall is pear season, and what a season it can be! Pears are the only fruit which is NEVER allowed to ripen on the tree. Pears at the grocery store are (or should be!) unripe. Take your pears home and...
A guideline to how often blankets, sheets, and pillows should be washed in the laundry.