Diet & Weight Loss Product Reviews

The diet industry is a $40 billion dollar plus industry in the United States alone. With all the products and programs to choose from, how do you find a weight loss plan that's right for you?

Below are links to my reviews of popular diets, books, and supplements. Which of them will slim your body, and which simply drain your pocketbook? Read on to find out.

If you're looking for information on a diet not listed below, leave me a comment at the bottom of the page, and I'll get to work right away!

More by this Author


Comments 31 comments

Lizzy Prichard profile image

Lizzy Prichard 6 months ago

I think I need to post this page everywhere to remind myself.


Courtney Ruzicka 3 years ago

I wish you posted about the body by vi 90 day challenge. It's FDA regulated, lactose and gluten free, NON-gmo, diabetic friendly, heart healthy, and low on calories and sodium. It's simply amazing!!! I've lost 25 pounds so far on the challenge and my step mom lost 7 dress sizes in 90 days, just by drinking two shakes a day that smells and tastes like cake mix at only $1.87 per shake!!! Also the great thing is about the challenge is that there's a 90 day money back guarentee.

Whether you need to lose unwanted weight, gain lean muscle, fit, and/or to just get healthy, it's for what ever goal you want.

If you want to know more about the challenge feel free to contact me at:

Email: courtney.ruzicka@gmail.com

Phone number: (319)-558-8379

Website: https://www.CourtneyRuzicka.bodybyvi.com/challenge


Maddie Ruud profile image

Maddie Ruud 4 years ago from Oakland, CA Author

Hi Chrissy,

Taking a water pill will only dehydrate you, not help you lose real weight. Most diet changes take time, which is good, because only gradual weight loss is sustainable.


Chrissy 4 years ago

Iv been on the Dukan diet for 5 days now have followed it to a T... Probly the only thing iv done excessively is drink 3 to 4 lts of water everyday ... I'm feeling abit let down as I havnt lost any weight.... Can the extra water be causing this and can I take a fluid pill or diet pill as well as doing the dukan


kenza 4 years ago

je suis très gourmande et j’arrive pas a mon passé j'ai le ventre et les cotes du ventre


ridesha.saha@gmail.com 4 years ago

I am countinously excersing over last 6 month

still cant achieve flat belly

i too follow a strict diet regim with no oily food

please help?


jenp123 profile image

jenp123 5 years ago

Thanks for the helpful review.


BMG profile image

BMG 5 years ago from timor laste

i think you're specialist in weight loss....keep post new informative hub about this....I do not feel loss to follow your tips.


iamsuper profile image

iamsuper 5 years ago

it seems that you are good in this field with a lot of quality writing.


hubpage101 profile image

hubpage101 5 years ago from United States

Great and Honest Review.


Elsa 6 years ago

I want to know about something that I can add to meals to lose weight


irenemaria profile image

irenemaria 6 years ago from Sweden

Great information! Now its up to me!


chaosinwriting 6 years ago from Los Angeles, California

Great hub. Thanks for all the resources!

All the best.


Acai 6 years ago

Thanks for a helpful informative hub :) Its hard to find the right diets out there as there are sooooo many..! but the information you have provided here makes it a lot easier to choose :) Thanks!


Weight Pills 6 years ago

Reading reviews of diets and weight loss products is essential before a person chooses a diet or product to use. Thanks for providing the reviews on the different diets and products. It will help others at least get a starting ground on what to look for in their own diet or weight loss products to use.


virgil 6 years ago

All Fad diets are just that "Fad" Diets. If any of them actually worked they wouldn't be a fad but a long lasting solution for people looking to lose weight or maintain a healthy weight.


alfasentari profile image

alfasentari 6 years ago

Nice Hub. I've heard of the Master Cleanse diet. Isn't this the same diet Beyonce went on to lose weight for her movie role?


biggso profile image

biggso 6 years ago from California, USA

Do you want to lose weight? Burn more calories than you take in. It's just that simple. Meanwhile, yours was a great hub.


advikasingh profile image

advikasingh 6 years ago

very nice and informative hub dear.... I like your every hub..... thanks for writing such hubs... :)


Slimming Queen profile image

Slimming Queen 6 years ago

great hub!


joecseko profile image

joecseko 6 years ago from New York, USA, Earth

This is a well thought out and organized hub! I may not agree with every word of it (nor do I agree that Hub Pages shouldn't have scored you better!), but a very nice job.


zeehman profile image

zeehman 6 years ago from Port Orchard

great hubs


SasseGuide profile image

SasseGuide 7 years ago from Reno, NV

All Fad diets are just that "Fad" Diets. If any of them actually worked they wouldn't be a fad but a long lasting solution for people looking to lose weight or maintain a healthy weight.


Dr. R 7 years ago

Fact of weight loss: Use more calories (exercise) than you take in everyday. There is no magic bullet. You can't eat like a pig and not look like a pig. Most people need to eat when they are hungry until they satisfy that hunger and no more. Don't eat emotionally - like when bored, sad, angry just to feel better. Don't confuse thirst for hunger.


coachtools profile image

coachtools 7 years ago from http://www.coachtoolstogo.com

There's so much confusing nutrition information out there! As a nutrition coach, I really appreaciate you laying out the pros and cons of each diet and the truths and lies about weight loss. Great job!


Mike 7 years ago

Wu-Yi Source is a scam - stay away. I have spent the last 3 days tyring to get multiple charges removed from my credit card. If there product has such value they shouldn't need to resort to these deceptive bunsiess practices


kymlan2 8 years ago

It would be nice to see a review on the following diet:

"The Testosterone Advantage Plan"

Thanks


fatyma 8 years ago

hi my name is fatyma im stdying food since and im very interesting tohear all information about hulth and food


Rachel 8 years ago

Hi I was wondering if you had any opinion on the effectiveness of the south beach diet... I began phase one several days ago at the suggestion of my dr. and am losng weight(duh!)and Do find that yes i am no longer sluggish and have No cravings for sweets or breads however Iam concerned witht the amount of fat I am consuming and lack of good foods thus far


Becky Allen 8 years ago

Thanks for a very informative and honest website


Lela Davidson profile image

Lela Davidson 8 years ago from Bentonville, Arkansas

All I want to know is - where IS my magic bullet?

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.


    Click to Rate This Article
    working