What Is A Fatty Liver - Livatone Plus Review

Fatty Liver  Yellow and shiny and enlarged
Fatty Liver Yellow and shiny and enlarged
Severe Fatty Liver
Severe Fatty Liver

I am Not promoting or endorsing Livatone Plus product . This is a review of the Livatone Plus Product and what I have read.

I have been having issues with belly problems and not being able to lose weight. I do not want to take any diet pills because I have read that once you stop taking them the weight comes back. I did not want to take colon flush because I do not want to have to sit next to the bathroom.

What I found was that the liver plays a big part in weight control.

Did You know a healthy liver is the major fat burning organ in the body? A healthy liver burns fat and pumps excessive fat out of the body. What this means is if you have a healthy liver it is easier for you to control your weight.

Fatty liver is much higher in obese persons. Fatty liver is the most common cause of abnormal liver function. Children can have fatty liver too.

If you have a fatty liver, your liver is storing the fat instead of getting rid of it. If left untreated your liver can become a big ball of fat. It can also lead to health problems.

The liver is the filter and cleanser of the blood stream

If the liver spaces and cells become full of fat and toxins then it is not able to cleanse the blood stream properly and the blood stream will become overloaded with toxins and fat.

This was scary to me. Some of the toxins that build up in the fatty tissue and liver include, insecticides, pesticides and drug metabolites or waste of metabolism. This slows down the metabolism of the fatty part of your body and also over burdens your liver.

Some Symptoms of Fatty Liver

You will feel very tired

You have elevated cholesterol and triglycerides in your blood

You will probably be overweight and find it hard to lose weight, especially around the abdomen

You may have Syndrome X - the chemical imbalance that makes you store fat

You may have diabetes type 2

 

Can you reverse Fatty Liver

The liver is capable of much self healing if given a chance. The liver is one of the most resilient organs in the body.

Just like it took time for the fat to build up in your liver it will take time to rid your liver of the fat.

Gentle and regular detoxification is very helpful when trying to lose weight. Drinking plenty of water and raw juices and Livatone Products will help the detoxification process.

 

LIVATONE PLUS

Livatone Plus helps to rid the body of waste and promotes elimination. Livatone Plus contains natural ingredients to support the detoxification pathways in the liver to assist healthy liver function.

I have read that Livatone Plus Powder gets in to your system quicker.

All Natural

 

Glutamine Glycine Taurine Cysteine Vitamin C Vitamin E Natural Carotenoids Thiamine (Vitamin B1) Riboflavin (Vitamin B2) Nicotinamide (Vitamin B3) Calcium Pantothenate (Vitamin B5) Pyridoxine (Vitamin B6) Cyanocobalamin (Vitamin B12) Folic Acid Biotin Inositol Lecithin Zinc St Mary's Thistle (Milk Thistle) Cruciferous Vegetables Green Tea

Go Here To Read The Reviews

Dr. Sandra Cabot

Dr. Sandra Cabot has been researching the liver for over 30 years. Dr. Cabot believes in the importance of the liver to maintain a healthy body and immune system.

In Dr. Cabot's best selling book,The Liver Cleansing Diet you will find an eight week diet for cleansing the liver. With natural therapies for reversing fatty liver and healthy strategies for children who have fatty liver or are over weight.

So far all the reviews I have read seem to be positive. You can read some right on Amazon. Most of the reviewers gave The Liver Cleansing Book 5 stars.

RAW JUICES CAN SAVE YOUR LIFE

Raw Juices Can Save Your Life is a safe and effective way to join the alternative medicine revolution.

Dr. Cabot believes in and has taken raw fruits and vegetables containing restorative, pain relieving and disease fighting properties and combined then into simple juice concoctions that diminish or cure 65 ailments.

Raw Juices Can Save Your Life even gives tips on which fruits and veggies compliment each other and which don't.

 

I will try Livatone

I have been having belly issues. I don't just mean weight. I don't go #2 like I should. I have been feeling run down too.

After researching Livatone Plus and Raw Juices Can Save Your Life I am convinced it may help. I agree that a healthy liver is important. If anything I will have cleaned out my liver.

I am lazy, so I will start with the Livatone Plus Pills. If I like that, then I will go for Raw Juices Can Save Your Life.

Just like any product everyone has their own opinion and experience.

 UPDATE: April 1, 2011. Well I can say I do not feel as bloated and I have even lost a few pounds. I also go to the #2 more often. I seem to have more energy now too!

Comments 25 comments

Kelly 6 years ago

This does make sense. I am going to look into it. Thanks for the info and links


Granny's House profile image

Granny's House 6 years ago from Older and Hopefully Wiser Time Author

Kelly, I ordered mine. Come back and check out my update on it. Thank you for stopping


Hello, hello, profile image

Hello, hello, 6 years ago from London, UK

That sounds a great advice and I like that there are natural incredience in it.


Granny's House profile image

Granny's House 6 years ago from Older and Hopefully Wiser Time Author

Hi Hello, I know we know what is good for us but do we do it? I figure if I have it in hand I will give it a try. Thanks for stopping. You are a great hubber friend


Amie Warren 6 years ago

I have the same problems with not being able to lose weight. I thought it was just getting older. Maybe I'll try this too.


Granny's House profile image

Granny's House 6 years ago from Older and Hopefully Wiser Time Author

Amie, I have ordered mine. If I like the product I will get the Raw Juices Can Save Your Life


Granny's House profile image

Granny's House 6 years ago from Older and Hopefully Wiser Time Author

Amie, Dr. Oz swears by Milk Thistle and it is one of the main herbs in Livatone Pluse.


50 Caliber profile image

50 Caliber 6 years ago from Arizona

Granny, a good topic and something that would benefit many. I used an herbal mix a few years back I can't find where I wrote it down but I'll keep looking. It was a combination of lemon juice (fresh squeezed) and/or grapefruit juice combined with Epsom salt and olive oil.

It is a flush that effects the gallbladder as well. I used it because I was having great pain in my gallbladder area and had a scope ran down my throat where they identified the duct as inflamed and blocked. Then the schedule for getting surgery was over 30 days away. They didn't/wouldn't give anything for pain. It was a on and off pain, when it hurt it would keep me awake for 2 days and nights at a time. Here is where "Granny" literally came to the rescue. My little brothers wife's grand mother had given her a recipe for a natural remedy for this problem. It began by fasting for a day and drinking 8 oz. of this mix every two hours. It created a lot of pain on glass one, and by the 3rd glass I got nauseous and threw up in the bathroom sink and there was gravel in it along with a calcified stone the size of a quarter. I don't know if it all came from the gallbladder or combination of it and the liver but I kept up the flush for two days and passed many stones and became pain free. I canceled the surgery, and told my doctor why, and brought the hard stones in a baby food jar for him to see, some were soft and just fell apart trying to pick them up. He looked a little ticked off and wanted to run the scope again and I let him, and he had to admit that there was no evidence or inflammation to warrant surgery present. He told me it would happen again, but so far it hasn't. I'm one who looks at herbal remedies from "back when" people weren't blessed with doctors and all this new age stuff. I've found many cures for minor problems in taking these old school remedies to task. I'll book mark this hub and see how you fare with your trials. Thanks, 50


Granny's House profile image

Granny's House 6 years ago from Older and Hopefully Wiser Time Author

50c, Thanks for your comment. I figure any help at my age will help


shirley 6 years ago

Thank you for this hub. I have never thought of my liver being the cause of my feeling tired. I am 50 something and you know what it would not hurt.

I'll be back and let you know how I like it


akirchner profile image

akirchner 6 years ago from Central Oregon

Interesting information - will have to look into that more and see what 'they' say - the medical experts!


Granny's House profile image

Granny's House 6 years ago from Older and Hopefully Wiser Time Author

ak, look at the video. Dr Sandra Cabot is a real doctor


Nell Rose profile image

Nell Rose 6 years ago from England

Hi, this is really good information, and something that I would never have thought of, good luck with it, and definitely let us know how you get on, cheers nell


Granny's House profile image

Granny's House 6 years ago from Older and Hopefully Wiser Time Author

Nell, so good to see you. Sorry, I haven't had the time to call you yet.I will though. I can't wait to gewt it started. I have been feeling really blah. Maybe this will help pick me up.


prasetio30 profile image

prasetio30 6 years ago from malang-indonesia

Excellent information. We need healthy liver, this also support our life. I'll choose raw juice because I love herbal remedies and I found this in raw juice. I'll bookmark this hub. Thank you very much. Vote up.

Prasetio


katiem2 profile image

katiem2 6 years ago from I'm outta here

Thanks Granny, We need to have a healthy funcioning liver for so many reasons and if your gaining weight you are adding to the problems. Our body is a temple and should be treated as such. I'm gonna go eat an apple, just because I'm hungry and it's healty! Peace and Thanks :)


ralwus 6 years ago

I have problems, but thankfully none of those. I will pass this on to my wife. I think her liver could use it, she is overweight.


Granny's House profile image

Granny's House 6 years ago from Older and Hopefully Wiser Time Author

ralwus, thanks for stopping in. I have those too, but I don't call them problems! I will let you all know how it works out.Livatone Plus is not just for weight. It is for a healthy liver but weight loss may be a benefit from having a healthy liver


Granny's House profile image

Granny's House 6 years ago from Older and Hopefully Wiser Time Author

katie, thank you for commenting. Sorry, I didn't see you there. Everything I have read, says that fat builds up in your liver. That can not and is not good for the liver. I don't have my gallbladder anymore so I think my liver may have more then it needs. What the hell, Livatone Plus is all hearbs. What could it hurt


RNMSN profile image

RNMSN 6 years ago from Tucson, Az

very interesting! I will be checking to see if the weight goes down/I would love to be back at 100lbs again this 130 is just "not me" and its been like this since menapause/now 7 yrs later still there/I will be checking to see how the pills fare for you!


desert blondie profile image

desert blondie 6 years ago from Palm trees, swimming pools, lots of sand, lots of sunscreen

Interesting column! I've devoted 2010 as the year to lose weight! In the process, I've learned so much about our livers! They're the key! BEST to you with your columns!


Fay Paxton 5 years ago

This is excellent information. I had some liver issues a few years ago and can agree with everything you said. In fact, it was rapid weight gain that let me know I had a problem. Once the liver was cleared, the problem disappeared. Well, except for a stubborn 10 pounds from too much holiday. I look forward to your updates.

Voted up and very useful


Granny's House profile image

Granny's House 5 years ago from Older and Hopefully Wiser Time Author

desert, it could not hurt to have a healthy liver. Good luck on your weight loss


celeBritys4africA profile image

celeBritys4africA 5 years ago from Las Vegas, NV

Great topic, I like how you can create awareness on such a delicate subject nowadays.


Granny's House profile image

Granny's House 5 years ago from Older and Hopefully Wiser Time Author

Fay, I talked to a pharmacist about taking Livatone to clean out the liver. He says in his opinion it doesn't matter but it could not hurt.

I do go to the bathroom more regular now and I have lost a few pounds.

Also a healthy diet does not hurt. LOL

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.


    More by this Author


    Click to Rate This Article
    working