Usana Review

Browse the bestselling Usana Products HERE

All orders are processed by Amazon for the best possible service.


Home-Based Marketing Opportunity, Get Rich or Get Ditched?

The nutritional reformation in the society today provides a great venue for you to stay healthy while also enjoying the full financial potential available in the industry, since you can work hard but still provide your body with the essential nutrients through healthful supplements.

Usana Health Sciences came into being as a skin care and weight management products’ manufacturer in 1992 through the perseverance of Dr. Myron Wentz, its founder. Aside from the Usana vitamins and other optimum health that their products can bring, they also offer a home-based marketing strategy, which they claim can provide you wealth. If you want to venture on this marketing plan, you should initially look for Usana reviews that can help you decide whether this business opportunity is right for you.

Usana reviews will also give you substantial information if there are people who really compensate from the network marketing scheme that Usana proffers. To give you an idea how the home-based business plan works, you must understand that Usana for the most part, markets its products that include essentials, optimizers and macro-optimizers through a network of distributors, who work independently. When you become a distributor, you can recruit other independent sellers to join under your team.

Usana Products

Have you tried Usana products before?

  • Yes
  • No
See results without voting

How to Earn Money in Usana

The fundamental key on how to earn money in Usana is by purchasing products at wholesale costs and distributing them in retail prices. Though, the more lucrative procedure to earn huge sum is by recruiting more and more people in your team. When you have enough people under you, all the products that they will sell will benefit you as well.

The basic Usana compensation plan is executed by developing your right and left team, which are commonly referred to as the downlines. You will be compensated when your downlines hit specific levels depending on the volumes of products sold. For instance, when the right and left players in your downlines reach one thousand points each, you will be granted with a commission of $300.

Our Review of Usana

Though, some Usana reviews delineate that the compensation package associated with this marketing strategy is not as delightful as it appears to be, you must remember that there is no easy way in earning money aside from giving adequate time and effort, so you can harvest the fruits of your hard work.

Other people may not be beguiled with the business opportunity that Usana proposes, but some people already found their treasure as Usana distributor. If you want to know how to become successful in your Usana business venture, you must fully understand the intricacies associated with it.

Usana can get you rich if you have lots of friends, relatives or acquaintances that you can employ under your downline. You must be very resolute and determined if you want to be compensated enough because you need to sell the products that Usana markets. The success of your Usana business undertaking will depend on the performance of your team players, so be sure that you will attend the product parties, home presentations, hotel presentations and company sponsored training programs together with your team for your advantage.

Usana will ditch you, if you are looking for a quick money scheme, if you’re too shy to recruit and sell products to people and if you don’t take the Usana business opportunity seriously.

Rate Usana Products

Have you used Usana products before? How would you rate their quality and effectiveness?

How would you rate Usana products?

  • Excellent
  • Good
  • Average
  • Horrible
  • SCAM
  • Never used before
See results without voting

Post your Reviews of Usana below: 18 comments

kire 4 years ago

those who said USANA is scam, you're indirectly saying that forbes, businessweek, and nyse and all are also scam.


Better health 4 years ago

To be honest, I have just joined Usana a week ago not wanting to earn any money or making a business at all. I have joined purely for the autos ship price and the free membership promotion. My little niece and nephew have really bad skin allergy and have tried many cream/special diet without success. After just 4 days of taking the fish oil and kids vitamins, their skin have greatly improved!

That's when I wanted to try Usana's vitamins. I have been taking the Essential and Proflavanol C for just 5 days and can feel a big difference. My skin is a lot smoother and I have more energy.

I am not sure whether Usana's business model is a scam or not but I would definitely recommend their supplements.


Pnoyako 4 years ago

Think 10x before joining any group. Its not cheap. Takes time and dedication


nix 4 years ago

what is GOOD about the products:

-they have no side effects, only healing reactions

-they don't have overdose

-only some have contraindications

-have helped many persons concerning their health

what is good about the company?

-very stable, no need to ditch others

-with an award winning founder and chairman

what is good about the business side?

-it is NOT a scam, more on product movement

-it helps to get quick money

-top 20, on 65 dream jobs of americans in the Outside Mag.

-great compensation.:)


kb 4 years ago

IS this supposed to be a negative website against USANA. All the reviews are positive! I have been taking the products for 6 years and know that my health of me and my family has improved every year. We do spend money on our health products but we do not spend money on health insurance and doctor's visits. It is the best spent health insurance and care that we can buy and we know that it is making a difference. I am also involved in the business aspect and I would not be very smart if I was not. I have been able to get my usana products paid for, from the early on, and I cannot say that for my health insurance ( now that is the scam!) How much money a month do you spend on health insurance and still have to pay a co pay when you visit the doctor. Health insurance will not pay for your health supplements so they certainly will not pay you back, for your health insurance, when you start taking care of yourself. know the real scams


Andrew 4 years ago

It's a scam avoid!


Heather 5 years ago

I love love love pure rest by usana! I seriously thought for the longest time I had a sleeping disorder! I love to sleep but for some reason everynight I would never be able to fall asleep I would toss and turn and even when I would have to wake up early everyday nothing would make me be able to sleep until I tried pure rest! just two tablets before bed and as soon as I hit my head to the pillow I fall right asleep.. and waking up with out the morning grawgeeness from either night-quil or tylonel pm is always a plus=-)


acv 5 years ago

The product is excellent I struggled with infertility for 5 years, I started taking essentials and biomega, I got preagnant after 4 months of taking them....so if its a scam, how come I got the results that 5 years of hormones didn't do? 3 different doctors could not help get preagnant, the last one told us that togheter we would never be able to concieve...so for us it worked and we are getting income$$$ trough the business....


Kc 5 years ago

Been sufferring from leg pains for over a year until I tried USANA that gave end to it. Thanks to USANA, I no longer need night massage and pain killers to sleep.


Tiffany 5 years ago

Usana is amazeing the only people that fail is the people that quit!!! I feel amazeing and I can see that m future is bright if you are afraid to learn from your upline and afraid to listen to what the people that have made it big in usana then you are failing yourself they give you everything you need to make it they also will take they time and talk to you if you need the help!!!!!!


Myke 5 years ago

Has anyone ever tried the MyLeadSystemPRO™ system sold through www.sevenfiguremastermindteam.com and www.alisoninc.com? Is it any good? does it have good training and leads?


Alison H. Ryce  6 years ago

I enjoyed reading your review. I personally use USANA's vitamins and I enjoy taking them. I currently help USANA's sales force find success through a training site www.alisoninc.com and USANA's representatives are making great profits. This company isn't a scam, its a great opportunity and the products are great as well.


sickoffools 6 years ago

The products are good with science to back it; but doing the ' Rah Rah ' with high energy music while calling friends family and strangers is tough. You have a better chance at being an actor, the rejection is the same and more people are open to Hollywood than another MLM out of Salt Lake. Yes, some people have made it and big, and some culture do network better than others; that's why the Asian market took off. Great for those who have thick skin and weather many anwering machines, too busy's and closed doors and minds. Like I said, good products for the money. You get what you pay for, and if your that cheap to spend on your body then go back to fast food lane.


mp 6 years ago

usana is a scam


snakebaby profile image

snakebaby 6 years ago from Boston, MA, USA

To succeed, one must be self-motivated, devoted, and determined, no doubt about that. But the key of all is your team leader! You may become successful if your leader knows how to manage everything, your leader must know when and how to sacrifice for the team, etc. That is why most do not succeed in this type of business, not just Usana. In fact, Usana has one of the best systems. If you can't harvest in Usana business, I doubt you can get anything elsewhere! Training materials are available everywhere, you don't have to attend big seminars like other companies do, at least our team doesn't. I hate meetings, especially those paid ones, and Usana don't have those. You only need to have team gatherings maybe once a week or two to maintain team members' enthusiasm. That's all!


Helen 6 years ago

Like any network marketing business, I learned that to be a success, people do have to be dedicated, self-motivated and willing to learn. It’s not a ‘career’ for people who are half-hearted – you do have to have trust and belief in the industry, the company, the products and you do have to love helping other people succeed, to become successful yourself.

I have been with Usana for over 9 years.

Usana does NOT ditch people if you are looking for a quick money scheme, if you’re too shy to recruit and sell products to people and if you don’t take the Usana business opportunity seriously.


USANAWatchDog 7 years ago

USANA's Pure Rest™ Melatonin product is over priced. USANA charges its distributors 13.3 cents per mg per tablet. They claim the product is "pharmaceutical grade synthetic melatonin".

However, 17 miles from USANA's headquarters is a company that also sells pharmaceutical grade synthetic melatonin. The only difference: their product retails for 2.6 cents per mg per tablet.


Kim 7 years ago

how much is the RDI for ginkgo bilba. I recently found out i was taking one usana tablet a day of 1.4g ginkgo biloba extract. From hearing most people only take 150mg a day in lots of 2 or 3 i began to worry i was overdosing.

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.


    Usana Compensation Plan

    Usana Compensation Plan (part 2)

    Current Usana Health Sciences News

    Click to Rate This Article
    working