jump to last post 1-14 of 14 discussions (15 posts)

The Dreaded Disease Called Cancer

1. marketsnipers profile image60
    marketsnipersposted 7 years ago

Hello All,

I am new to hubpages. I did join a year ago, but never did anything. I have just published a couple hubs and starting to like it here. Recently my cousin was operated for breast cancer and another Aunt died due to bone cancer.

So, I decided to write a series of hubs about the causes of different cancer diseases and create a little awareness.

I hope to post more in the forums.

P.S - I really love this site.

1. nikki1 profile image60
      nikki1posted 7 years ago in reply to this

Welcome to our club.. we are here for you. Your family is in our prayers :-(. Please keep us posted on how she is doing with the operation. Our heart felt condolences to your Aunt.

2. AEvans profile image72
    AEvansposted 7 years ago

We are glad you are here and I am looking forward to reading them. I am sorry to hear about your losses. sad

3. RooBee profile image85
    RooBeeposted 7 years ago

Sorry for your loss. I recently lost my wonderful Grandpa to aggressive prostate cancer, so your hubs are of particular interest to me - I'll go check them out. Thanks for letting us know you're here (or back)!

4. Eaglekiwi profile image74
    Eaglekiwiposted 7 years ago

Welcome and Good For you !!!
    I look forward to reading them too.
    I lost my mum to cancer when I was 13 yrs old and although they have learned so much more now , it is still the Number Evil.
    Kia Kaha -Stay Strong smile

5. open-minded profile image60
    open-mindedposted 7 years ago