Tired of "Lose Weight Fast" Hubs?

Jump to Last Post 1-15 of 15 discussions (37 posts)
  1. mixfitness profile image61
    mixfitnessposted 13 years ago

Is anyone else tired of the overabundance of lose weight fast, get a 6-pack fast, lose belly fat fast, etc. hubs?  I follow the weight management topic because I am a personal trainer and like to stay connected to the information that's out there.  But, I think it's getting ridiculous!  Agree or disagree?

1. classicalgeek profile image82
      classicalgeekposted 13 years agoin reply to this

I agree. And if I ever see another article, anywhere, on "How to Loose Weight" I think I will lose all my marbles. (Or "loose" them, from a slingshot, on to either the author or my computer screen.)

mixfitnessposted 13 years agoin reply to this

That misspelling cracks me up every time!

2. Cagsil profile image70
      Cagsilposted 13 years agoin reply to this

What exactly are you referring to? The people who publish hubs are no different than you. They write to provide information, products, advice, knowledge, or whatever.
      It is no more ridiculous than the TV/Cable ads on your television at home. The internet has close to 300 billion pages, websites, hubs, blogs and an assortment of other named sites.
      I disagree. Unless you have a personal problem with each one of them, because they are giving out false information or such. Is there something that you know, that these people are doing that is false or a lie?

If so, have you contacted these people to inform them that their information or hub is invalid or a lie or false?

If you have, then good for you. If they haven't changed it, then you have done what could be done, besides flagging it, which I am not sure would do any good. Anyone visiting anything online should always verify the information they receive, otherwise, how would they know whether or not it is factual or truth(honest).

Just my thoughts. smile